| The Amazon MCP connection, from connecting the account through to a change going live |
|---|
| Where it runs Whose cloud runs the server? | Their cloud only: one hosted endpoint at app.marketplaceadpros.com/mcp, with no self-host path published. Their own guide to Amazon MCP servers points teams that want to run their own infrastructure at open-source servers they stand up themselves.12 | Your own AWS, Google Cloud, Azure, or Cloudflare account. Kuudo provisions a private MCP server environment into the cloud account you pick, and you own the deployment, the data, and the perimeter.14 |
|---|
| Your Amazon credentials Who holds the tokens to my Amazon account? | You authorize Marketplace Ad Pros by OAuth against its Amazon Ads Verified Partner application; Claude handles the login and no API keys are needed. Where the resulting Amazon tokens are stored, and how, is not stated in the privacy policy.6 | Kuudo's authorization service receives and encrypts an Amazon refresh token, and in bring-your-own-app mode your application secret, then exchanges them for short-lived access tokens it issues to runtimes you authorize. The Amazon app can be your own, and the substantive API traffic does not route through Kuudo.15 |
|---|
| Where calls route Do my Amazon requests route through the vendor? | Through their cloud. Marketplace Ad Pros handles the Amazon Ads API and Selling Partner API integrations end-to-end and serves pre-ingested data; the MCP and the REST API both read from that store.7 | No. The DPA commits that your cloud resources connect directly to Amazon's business-data APIs, and that substantive API requests and responses do not proxy, relay, or route through Kuudo infrastructure.15 |
|---|
| Where your data sits Where does my Amazon data end up? | Their infrastructure, encrypted in storage and in transit. Region and hosting provider are not named, the privacy policy names no sub-processors, and deletion is on request.5 | In your cloud. Agent Flow lands Amazon data in a lake in your own account, and Snowflake, Athena, DuckDB, Databricks, Power BI, and Tableau can read it downstream.18 |
|---|
| Live or synced When my agent reads, is it calling Amazon or a copy? | Their sync. Data is pulled from Amazon on a regional schedule, with reports arriving four to six hours after they are triggered, and Amazon Marketing Stream adds hourly traffic and conversion data. A read answers from the synced copy rather than from Amazon at that moment.2 | From Amazon. The tools are Amazon's own API operations exposed over MCP, so a read is a call to Amazon. Agent Flow adds scheduled refreshes and lake tables in your own cloud when you want stored history.19 |
|---|
| Tool surface What can my agent reach, and how is it counted? | Read tools over campaigns, ad groups, keywords, search terms, targets, budgets, performance metrics and recommendations, plus about 25 write tools; the read count is not published. Nine read-only Keepa tools run on your own Keepa key.2 | 1,055 Amazon API operations exposed as tools across three servers: 711 Amazon Ads, 304 Selling Partner, and 40 Vendor Central.19 |
|---|
| Writes Can it change my Amazon account? | Yes, opt-in. Read-only is the default; write access is granted at OAuth authorization and covers campaigns, ad groups, keywords, negatives, product ads and targets for Sponsored Products, Brands and DSP, plus listing updates and review requests for Seller Central.2 | Yes. Every tool on every server is tagged read or write, and write tools exist across all three servers.19 |
|---|
| What guards a write What stands between the agent and a change? | The server confirms every change with you in the AI client before it goes to Amazon, and Edit Mode is opted in per authorization. Hard limits, idempotency keys and a pre-read of current values are not described.2 | Write tools are guarded: they validate input, apply your workspace policy, and may require explicit human approval before a change reaches Amazon.19 |
|---|
| What is recorded What can I review afterward? | Each write is logged to a ChangeSet record, and the Claude setup page says everything is logged. A log of the reads an agent performed is not described.2 | Every tool call records the requesting user, agent, workspace, parameters, result summary, and approval state, across every server, in a run log you can use to reproduce an output or review a change.19 |
|---|
| Above the tools What comes with it besides tool access? | 13 Markdown skills for Claude, about 10 KB each, that teach Claude how to use the Marketplace Ad Pros MCP tools, installed through Claude's Skills settings, free and without signup; the Claude setup page counts nine. A fixed library of 50 prompts in eight categories works with MAP connected. Inputs, outputs and limits are not stated, and whether you can write your own is not addressed.8 | 12 verified Skills ship with the platform, each stating the job it does, the inputs it needs, the outputs it returns, and the limits it keeps, and you can write your own in the same format.20 |
|---|
| Beyond an MCP endpoint |
|---|
| Amazon Ads Can it run my Amazon Ads? | Sponsored Products, Sponsored Brands, Sponsored Display and Amazon DSP, with Amazon Marketing Stream for hourly traffic and conversion data. Sponsored TV is not listed.4 | 711 Amazon Ads operations across Sponsored Products, Brands, Display, and TV, plus DSP, the unified Ads API v1, attribution, and reporting, through the Amazon Ads MCP.21 |
|---|
| Amazon Marketing Cloud Can it query Amazon Marketing Cloud? | Amazon Marketing Cloud attribution and audience insights, listed as a closed beta.4 | Yes. Amazon Marketing Cloud queries and audiences run through the Amazon Ads MCP.19 |
|---|
| Seller operations Can it run orders, inventory, pricing, and catalog work? | Orders, FBA inventory, catalog data and Brand Analytics reports are synced from Seller Central, with listing updates and review requests among the write tools. Pricing and fulfillment operations are not listed.4 | 304 Selling Partner operations for catalog, listings, orders, pricing, FBA, fulfillment, and finances, through the Amazon Selling Partner MCP.22 |
|---|
| Vendor Central Can it run Vendor Central work? | Vendor Central orders and catalog are listed alongside Seller Central; purchase orders, shipments, invoices and Retail Analytics are not named.2 | 40 Vendor Central operations: purchase orders and acknowledgements, direct fulfillment, shipments and invoices, transaction status, Retail Analytics, Data Kiosk, and A+ Content.19 |
|---|
| Creative Can it generate listing and ad creative, images and video? | No listing image, video or A+ generation is published. The managed service offers listing optimization and A+ content recommendations from a strategist.9 | Yes. Agent Iris generates listing images and product video through Google Gemini, OpenAI image models, and Google Veo 3, audits an image against listing rules, publishes to the listing, and confirms Amazon took it.13 |
|---|
| Operating knowledge Does it bring Amazon know-how to the job? | Guides, a prompt library and the Claude skills carry the operating advice, with the founder named as author of the guides after 16 years in ad tech. Nothing in the product is described as retrieving Amazon operating rules before a tool runs.11 | Agent Atlas supplies curated Amazon operating playbooks and rules that your agent retrieves before it acts.23 |
|---|
| Where you use it Which apps can I use it from? | Claude Desktop, Claude on the web, Claude Code, ChatGPT Plus, Team and Pro, Codex CLI, OpenClaw, n8n and any MCP client, plus a built-in chat in the web app and a REST API; the integrations page also lists Claude Cowork. Amazon-only by its own statement, with TikTok Ads data in closed beta.4 | Claude, ChatGPT, Cursor, Copilot, n8n, or any MCP client.16 |
|---|
| How it runs, and how you buy it |
|---|
| Pricing model How is it priced? | AI Connect is $10 a week or $39 a month for five brands with 20 ad accounts each and 500 queries a week, extra brands $2 a week. Launch, Boost and Dominion are $149, $449 and $999 a month billed annually, or $179, $579 and $1,199 month to month, tiered by brands, queries and prioritized ad spend. Fully Managed is $2,000 a month or 10 percent of ad spend, whichever is greater.3 | Kuudo Community is free for one instance of each Amazon MCP server in your own cloud. Kuudo Pro is $0 a month plus $0.95 per 1,000 Amazon API calls, and Kuudo Scale is $249 a month plus $0.55 per 1,000 Amazon API calls. The calculator models a month for a brand owner, an agency or aggregator, and an automation-heavy seller.17 |
|---|
| Seats and organizations How many people and accounts? | Unlimited team seats on every plan. Brands are the metered unit: five on AI Connect, ten on Launch, 100 on Boost and 300 on Dominion, with 20 ad accounts per brand on AI Connect.3 | Kuudo Pro: up to 25 seats across 5 organizations. Kuudo Scale: up to 50 seats across 10 organizations. Enterprise: unlimited.16 |
|---|
| Free tier Can I try it free? | Account creation and connection are free, and a two-week Optimization Suite trial costs $20, once, for eligible new customers. Annual plans are non-refundable after 72 hours if any integration or AI feature was used.3 | Kuudo Community is free with no time limit: one instance of each Amazon MCP server in your own cloud, with no usage charges.16 |
|---|