Skip to content

Compare Amazon advertising software

Helium 10 Ads alternatives

Helium 10 Ads sits inside a seller suite, which is most of its case. Scale Insights suits operators who write their own rules. Teikametrics bids by algorithm across Amazon, Walmart and TikTok Shop. Perpetua runs goal structures and DSP across 20 or more marketplaces. Kuudo puts Amazon's surface under your own AI client; advertising is one job of many.

Kuudo facts come from the Amazon Ads MCP and the Skills reference. Helium 10 Ads, Scale Insights, Teikametrics and Perpetua facts come from their own sites, with the date each one was checked.

Thomas Spicer Updated

Compared on · Vendor facts checked

Side by side

Where Helium 10 Ads and its alternatives differ.

24 rows. The first 11 follow the Amazon advertising job step by step, from connecting to your account through to a change going live: what Helium 10 Ads and each alternative do at each step, and how Kuudo does it. Beyond PPC, you get Amazon Marketing Cloud, seller operations, Vendor Central, image and video generation, ready-made and custom Playbooks, Amazon operating knowledge, your own data lake, and the AI clients you want to use. Each competitor cell links to the page it was checked against and the date.

Helium 10 Ads alternatives: 24 criteria compared side by side
CriterionHelium 10 AdsScale InsightsTeikametricsPerpetuaKuudo
The job Helium 10 Ads does, from connecting to your account through to a change going live
Agent access When my AI connects, does it reach Amazon or the vendor's app?MCP to Helium 10; gated writes1MCP to Scale Insights, beta44MCP to Teikametrics, read-only61No MCP; web app only27Amazon's APIs, directly18
Live connection Is it connected to my Amazon Ads account?Ads token; seller token optional8Ads API and SP-API53Yes: Ads, Seller, Vendor, Walmart72Yes: Ads API and SP-API35Yes: three Amazon MCP servers23
Reads performance Does it pull my campaign, search-term, and placement reports itself?Yes, refreshed every 24 hours9Yes54Yes; search-term view unverified74Yes; hourly on Growth and up36Yes, through a Skill25
Structure audit Does it audit campaign structure and portfolio health?Builds structures; manual audit guide10Partial: duplicates and splits55Partial: flags products, not structure75Builds its own; no audit36Yes, audit only25
Search-term mining Does it find negatives and rising terms, and show its reasoning?Yes; rule thresholds visible11Yes, rules; criteria shown56Yes; thresholds shown, not reasoning76Yes; thresholds, not reasoning37Yes, gated negatives25
Bids and budgets How does it change bids and budgets?Rules, algorithms, or AI10Rules you set57Its algorithm, within your limits77Its algorithm to your target38Proposals, guarded on write23
Budget pacing Does it pace budgets to a plan?Yes, except AI campaigns12Daily budget rule only58Monitoring and forecast only78Daily budgets; tracker only39Yes, as a proposal25
Applies changes Does it write the change to Amazon, or do I?Automatic if Automate toggled11Automatic once rules assigned56Bids automatic; keywords optional79Automatic through the Ads API38Yes, guarded by your policy23
Checks the result Does it confirm a change took and report the effect?Change log; MCP confirms13Logs actions, not outcomes59Counts changes; no confirmation80Status read-back; no outcome report40Read-back, not a step18
Ad products Which Amazon ad products does it cover?SP, SB, SD, STV, Walmart, TikTok10SP, SB, SD; Amazon only60SP, SB, SD, DSP; Walmart62SP, SB, SD, DSP; Walmart, Instacart41SP, SB, SD, STV, DSP, AMC18
Who decides What decides a change: its algorithm, rules I set, or a playbook I wrote?Your rules, its algorithms, or AI14Your rules; calculation shown45Its algorithm; general reasons only63Its algorithm and your rules42Your playbook25
Beyond PPC
Amazon Marketing Cloud Can it query Amazon Marketing Cloud?An AMC tab in reporting creates an AMC instance for the account and shows templated insights for sponsored ads, such as ad-type overlap, new-to-brand and conversion. Custom AMC queries and AMC audience creation are not published.15A help guide walks through launching Sponsored Products campaigns with an AMC audience bid adjustment, but the audience must already be created and activated elsewhere. Running Amazon Marketing Cloud queries or building AMC audiences inside Scale Insights is not published.46Pricing lists integrated Amazon Marketing Cloud on Advanced and Enterprise; the help center says AMC is for managed and agency editions, offers prebuilt AMC dashboards and template-built AMC and DSP audiences for accounts with a DSP connection. Custom SQL AMC queries are not documented.64You connect an AMC instance in Perpetua, can write SQL queries against it, build template-based AMC audiences that apply as bid multipliers on Sponsored Products and Brands and to DSP, and view a consumer lifetime-value report without SQL. Custom AMC reporting is listed on the Premium plan.28Yes. Amazon Marketing Cloud queries and audiences run through the Amazon Ads MCP, and the Turn AMC Questions Into Answers and Audiences Skill returns validated SQL, privacy-safe results, and a segment ready to activate in DSP.25
Seller operations Can it run orders, inventory, pricing, and catalog work?Not inside Ads, but the Diamond suite covers inventory and purchase orders, creating FBA shipments you finish in Seller Central, listing edits synced to Amazon, order-triggered email follow-ups, reimbursements and listing alerts. No repricing or pricing automation is published.2Pulls seller data over SP-API into sales, ASIN, returns, inventory-value and projected profit dashboards, refreshing product status once a day. No order, pricing, inventory or catalog actions are published.47Beyond ads it reads Seller Central product and sales data, provides inventory demand forecasts and stockout alerts as reporting, generates listing content that is held for review before submission, and offers FBA refunds recovery through a partner at a 25 percent commission. Order management and repricing are not published.65The SP-API connection supplies product data such as new ASINs and inventory levels, plus sales and traffic reporting, and rules can pause ads on inventory levels. No page describes editing listings, prices, orders or catalog.35Yes. 341 Selling Partner operations for orders, inventory, pricing, catalog, and reports, through the Selling Partner MCP.26
Vendor Central Can it run Vendor Central work?Helium 10 Ads links seller advertising accounts only; its FAQ says vendor accounts may appear connected but are unsupported. No Vendor Central purchase-order or retail-analytics feature is published anywhere on the site.11No Vendor Central connection, purchase-order or retail-analytics feature appears on any product or help page; the pricing FAQ says the product is best for FBA sellers.48Vendor onboarding grants a Teikametrics user Vendor Central report permissions so total sales and inventory flow in; ordered revenue is limited to brand-registered vendors, inventory refreshes weekly and sales lag up to 72 hours. No purchase-order or retail-analytics workflow is published.66Vendors see Amazon Retail Analytics sales data and Rapid Retail Analytics inventory alongside advertising data. No purchase-order or other Vendor Central operations are published.29Yes. 42 Vendor Central operations: purchase orders, direct fulfillment, shipments and invoices, and Retail Analytics, through the Amazon Vendor Central MCP.23
Creative Can it generate listing and ad creative, images and video?Helium 10 generates both listing content and images: Listing Builder AI writes titles, bullet points and descriptions with ChatGPT-4.0, produces product images for the main listing slot, Amazon Posts and A+ headers, and drafts Amazon Posts captions. That work sits in Listing Builder rather than in Helium 10 Ads, inside the same suite. The announcement covers copy and images; it claims no video generation.17Scale Insights publishes bidding, dayparting, placement, negative keyword, budget and campaign template automation, with preview, transparency and audit logs on top. Its homepage and its six knowledge base categories cover none of generating listing content, images or video. The published scope is advertising automation and analytics.50Teikametrics generates listing content and images through GenAI Smart Pages: AI-crafted titles, bullet points and descriptions for Amazon and Walmart listings, plus AI-generated product images tailored to each platform's guidelines. The page publishing the image capability is an early access signup. It describes no video generation.81Perpetua's DSP Creatives Builder assembles ads from assets you bring: you pick up to 20 products, a product image pulled from Amazon or a custom one, plus your logo and headline, and static images and video are uploaded to spec. The builder validates and submits what you supply. No image, video or listing copy generation is published on it.43Yes. Agent Iris generates and audits listing images, and creates, edits, or extends owned product videos with Google Gemini Omni. Approved images publish through the Selling Partner MCP with ingestion checks; video assembly and final upload remain external. Video returns through signed download URLs.22
Playbooks Does it come with playbooks, and can I write my own?It ships strategy templates from its ads team that bundle rules and thresholds you can review before launch, and lets you write your own bid, budget, harvest, negative, keyword-rank and dayparting rules with cost-of-sales formulas. There is no scripting or playbook language beyond the rule builder.3Ships a four-stage scaling blueprint, preset strategic objectives and preset rules that new accounts start with; users can edit those or build their own rules from the advertised 200-plus parameters. The MCP adds an optional command skill.49Campaign creator offers basic, auto, manual and custom structures and named goals such as grow, profit, launch and liquidate, and the help center publishes readable strategy guides. User-authored logic is limited to custom filters with performance thresholds and dayparting schedules; no user-written playbooks or scripts.67Readable playbooks exist, such as AMC audiences for sponsored ads and seasonal recommendations and strategies, plus free Ad School courses. User automation is limited to configurable rules, strategies and scheduled changes; no page offers user-written automation logic.3020 Skills (2 Kuudo-certified) for Amazon Ads and seller work, each publishing what it is not for, and you can write your own in the same format.25
Operating knowledge Does it bring Amazon know-how to the job?The vendor states its templates encode tested rules and thresholds, defaults bid suggestions to a 30 percent cost-of-sales target, and documents Amazon attribution windows, invalid-click removal and why campaigns stop serving. How the AI itself decides is not disclosed.3The vendor's operating know-how arrives as preset rules and objectives engineered by its five FBA-seller founders and as help-center strategy guides; the engine itself executes human-made rules. No learned model or Amazon-rule knowledge base behind recommendations is published.50Marketing calls it retail-trained AI; the bidder is said to fold in seasonality, day of week and Prime Day, the recommendation hub pre-fills goals and cost limits from product performance and category trends, and Compass benchmarks aggregate Teikametrics users. Amazon policy or operating rules are not described as inputs.68Perpetua publishes Amazon strategy content, but its pages describe recommendations as generated from your strategies and goal performance and do not state that Amazon operating rules or know-how are encoded in them.31Agent Atlas supplies curated Amazon operating playbooks and rules that your agent retrieves before it acts.19
Your data Where does your account data end up?Ad data stays in Helium 10; analytics tables export to CSV by email and MCP returns data to your AI tool, but no warehouse destination is published. The privacy policy states no fixed retention period, only a commercially reasonable time.9Advertising and seller data live in Scale Insights' database. Users can download search-term, Sponsored Brands, ASIN and returns data as CSV; no warehouse, database or API export is published. A rolling two-year retention policy takes effect at the end of August 2026, and data is deleted on account deactivation.51Advertising data lives in Teikametrics' platform; users can export tables and Compass data as CSV or Excel, but no warehouse destination or customer API is published. The terms say the company has no obligation to retain customer data after termination and may use it for aggregated metrics.69Advertising data lives in Perpetua's platform; custom reporting and dashboards export CSV, and no warehouse destination or public API is published. The terms say customers own their materials but Perpetua may freely use data to improve its services; the privacy policy gives no retention period or hosting location.32Agent Flow lands your Ads and Selling Partner data in a data lake in your own cloud; your warehouse and BI tools read it downstream.21
Where you use it Which apps can I use it from?A web app; a Chrome extension for research only; a Helium 10 MCP for Claude, ChatGPT and Codex that reads Amazon and Walmart ad data and, with approval, writes bids, budgets, keywords and campaigns; and an in-app agent that is read-only. No public REST API or mobile app is published.1A web portal, plus Scale Insights MCP, in open beta since August 2026, which connects the account to Claude, ChatGPT, Claude Desktop and Cursor or VS Code, with an optional command skill; proposed changes wait for user approval. No mobile app or public API is published.44A web app with an in-app assistant chat, a Teikametrics MCP server for Claude and ChatGPT in early access with twelve read-only tools and no write actions, and daily Slack budget-pacing notifications. No mobile app and no customer-facing API are published.61Perpetua is used through its browser app. Help-center searches for mobile app and API return no mobile app, public API, or ChatGPT, Claude or MCP integration; the Premium plan lists custom data integrations without detail.27Claude, ChatGPT, Cursor, Copilot, n8n, or any MCP client.24
How it runs, and how you buy it
Where it runs Where does it run?A hosted web app running on Helium 10's servers; its privacy policy places storage and processing in the United States or other countries where it has facilities. No option to deploy in the customer's own cloud account is published.4Runs as Scale Insights' hosted web portal, with data held by a third-party database provider the vendor does not name. No customer-cloud or self-hosted deployment option is published.51Teikametrics is a hosted web application; the terms define the services as Teikametrics-operated websites, platform and software accessed over the internet. No option to deploy in the customer's own cloud account is published.69Perpetua is a hosted web application with user credentials issued by Perpetua. No option to deploy in the customer's own cloud account is published.33Your own AWS, GCP, Azure, or Cloudflare account. You own the deployment, the data, and the perimeter.24
Approval What happens before anything changes on Amazon?Suggestions wait for you to apply unless you toggle Automate on for that campaign or rule, after which they apply without review. AI advertising applies changes without approval once a product goal is launched; MCP writes require explicit approval of every batch.5Rules apply automatically once assigned. There is a preview of what a rule would change if run now and a revert for imported keywords, but no published approve-before-apply queue or manual mode for rules. The MCP path is the exception: proposed bid, budget or negative changes wait for the user's yes.60There is no approval queue for bids: once AI bidding is enabled they post automatically, and manual bid edits are only available when automation is off. Keyword and negative filters default to review mode with accept, snooze and dismiss, and can be switched to automatic.67Rules and keyword harvesting can be set to manual approval in a pending-approval tab or to apply automatically, and recommendations require approve or dismiss. The engine's own bid changes have no approval step.30Read tools return data only. Write tools are guarded and may require your explicit approval before a change reaches Amazon.23
Pricing model How is it priced?Helium 10 Ads is available in Diamond plans, at $359 a month or $279 a month billed yearly, and Diamond customers pay a 2 percent management fee on PPC spend managed through Helium 10 Ads. Enterprise starts at $1,499 a month billed annually. The pricing page lists Helium 10 MCP as included free with Diamond up to 1,000 calls, and as an add-on from $50 a month.6Seven tiers priced by automated ASINs, one ASIN in one marketplace: Scale 5 at $78 a month up to Scale 100 at $688 a month, with annual billing about 20 percent lower, plus a plan at 1 percent of ad spend for unlimited ASINs. No setup fees or contracts; subscriptions auto-renew and cancellations are not refunded.48Essentials is $179 a month, or $149 a month billed annually, for up to $10,000 of monthly ad spend; above that, plans add 3 percent of monthly ad spend over $10,000. The help center also lists Essential Tier 2 at $599, Advanced at $1,439, Enterprise as custom, and a free basic plan without AI.70Essentials is $695 a month for up to $10,000 of monthly ad spend; Growth is $695 a month plus an undisclosed percentage of ad spend above $10,000; Premium is custom above $500,000. Annual commitment is not published; the terms say contracts auto-renew per the order form.27Kuudo Community includes 10,000 free Amazon API calls per month. Kuudo Pro: $0 a month plus $0.95 per 1,000 Amazon API calls. Kuudo Scale: $249 a month plus $0.55 per 1,000 Amazon API calls. No percentage of ad spend, and the calculator models a month for a brand owner, an agency or aggregator, and an automation-heavy seller.20
Seats and organizations How many people and accounts?Their pages disagree on Diamond's seats: 5 users and 10 connected Amazon accounts on the pricing page, and 2 user seats on the brands page. The pricing page lists Platinum at 1 user and 2 connected accounts, and Enterprise at 10 or more users and 15 or more seller accounts.616Unlimited sub-users with configurable permissions, with no per-plan seat limit published. Each account supports one Seller Central account across its marketplaces, so agencies create one account per client and merge them under a master login.52Neither the pricing page nor the billing article states user, seat or account limits; plans are tiered by ad spend. Roles are account owner, admin and viewer, and an agency edition manages multiple nested client accounts.71There is no limit on team members, and unlimited accounts can be added as long as combined monthly ad spend stays within the plan's spend tier. Manager accounts add administrator and manager roles for agencies.34Kuudo Pro: up to 25 seats across 5 organizations. Kuudo Scale: up to 50 seats across 10 organizations. Enterprise: unlimited.24
Free tier Can I try it free?No free trial of Helium 10 Ads is published; a free Helium 10 account offers limited tools and a PPC audit, but ads management needs Diamond. First-time subscribers who cancel within 7 days of the first payment get a full refund.7The pricing page advertises a 30-day free trial with no credit card required. It does not state the trial's automated-ASIN allowance.48The signup page advertises a 30-day trial for Essentials, for sellers with up to $10,000 in monthly marketplace ad spend. It lists $179 a month or $149 a month billed annually. The current page does not state card requirements or a free-plan fallback.73The pricing and features pages list no free trial or free tier; the call to action is a demo. The only trial in the help center is a 60-day trial of a paid AMC purchase dataset.27Kuudo Community includes 10,000 free Amazon API calls per month, with one instance of each Amazon MCP server in your own cloud.24

Their fit

Choose Scale Insights if

Real situations where Scale Insights is the better buy. If one of them is yours, buy it.

  • You want a rules engine you configure from 200 parameters, with the arithmetic previewed before it runs.

    Scale Insights describes its engine as executing human-made rules. You assign bidding, default bid, placement and daily budget rules with your own criteria, lookback windows and maximum step sizes, built from the advertised 200-plus parameters, plus import and negative rules that aggregate 60 days of search-term stats, configurable up to 90. A preview shows each action's calculation before a rule runs, and change logs show the criteria and metrics that triggered it. New accounts start on preset strategic objectives and a four-stage scaling blueprint you can edit.

  • You want the bill tied to how many products you automate, not to what you spend on ads.

    Seven tiers priced by automated ASINs, one ASIN in one marketplace: Scale 5 at $78 a month up to Scale 100 at $688 a month, with annual billing about 20 percent lower, and a separate plan at 1 percent of ad spend for unlimited ASINs. There are no setup fees or contracts, sub-users are unlimited with configurable permissions, and the 30-day free trial requires no credit card. The current pricing page does not state the trial's automated-ASIN allowance.

Their fit

Choose Teikametrics if

Real situations where Teikametrics is the better buy. If one of them is yours, buy it.

  • You want an algorithm setting the bids, fenced by limits you choose.

    Goal-based bidding sets bids hourly on Amazon and daily on Walmart from a forecast conversion rate and payoff per order. You set the goal, an advertising cost of sales limit, a bid modifier and optional minimum and maximum bids, and the bidder works inside them; campaign budgets are left alone, since budget pacing only monitors them. The recommendation hub pre-fills goals and cost limits from product performance and category trends, and Compass benchmarks aggregate Teikametrics users.

  • Amazon is not the only retailer you advertise on.

    Walmart Sponsored Products, Sponsored Brands, video and onsite display are covered, connected through an API partner integration with write access plus Retail Link for product data, and TikTok Shop is covered too. On Amazon, Sponsored Products get creation and optimization, Sponsored Brands and Display get optimization through basic bidding, and DSP orders and line items can be edited on Advanced and Enterprise.

  • You want a low entry price and room to add accounts without buying seats.

    Essentials is $179 a month, or $149 billed annually, for up to $10,000 of monthly ad spend; above that, plans add 3 percent of monthly ad spend over $10,000. The current signup page advertises a 30-day trial without stating card requirements or a free-plan fallback. Neither the pricing page nor the billing article states user, seat or account limits, and an agency edition manages multiple nested client accounts.

Their fit

Choose Perpetua if

Real situations where Perpetua is the better buy. If one of them is yours, buy it.

  • You want one goal to build the campaign structure and an engine to run it on its own.

    One goal auto-launches a set of auto, keyword and product-targeting campaigns in Perpetua's structure, or Campaign Takeover adopts the campaigns you already have. You set a target advertising cost of sales and a daily budget per goal; the ad engine recalculates bids daily, hourly with the Marketing Stream conversion optimization beta, shifts budget between the goal's campaigns, and applies template-based AMC audiences as bid multipliers. An optional Amazon status column shows what Amazon reported back about 15 minutes after a change. Fixed bids, multipliers, minimum and maximum bids, placement multipliers and rules are there to override it.

  • You run several brands and want one published price, with no seat math.

    Perpetua lists its plans: Essentials at $695 a month for up to $10,000 of monthly ad spend, Growth at $695 plus an undisclosed percentage of spend above that, Premium custom above $500,000. There is no limit on team members, and unlimited accounts can be added while combined monthly ad spend stays inside the plan's tier, with administrator and manager roles for agencies. Helium 10 Ads is priced as part of the Diamond plan rather than on its own.

Our fit

Choose Kuudo if

Where Kuudo is the better buy. A PPC tool does one Amazon job, in the vendor's app, with the vendor's AI. Kuudo does the whole job in your cloud, from the AI you want to use. Beyond PPC, you get Amazon Marketing Cloud, seller operations, Vendor Central, image and video generation, ready-made and custom Playbooks, Amazon operating knowledge, your own data lake, and the AI clients you want to use.

  • The whole Amazon job

    You want the advertising job and everything beyond PPC: ads, seller, vendor and creative, from the same AI.

    Amazon Ads: 756 operations across 55 services, for Sponsored Products, Brands, Display and TV, DSP and Amazon Marketing Cloud. Selling Partner: 341 operations for orders, inventory, pricing, catalog and reports. Vendor Central: 42 operations for purchase orders, shipments, invoices and Retail Analytics. Creative: listing images and product video through Agent Iris. The operating context from Agent Atlas, and your data in a lake you own, all from the AI client you want to use. Helium 10 Ads does the advertising slice of this. Kuudo does the whole job.

  • Your AI client

    Your AI client is already chosen, and it is not a vendor's.

    Kuudo connects to Claude, Claude Desktop, Claude Cowork, Claude Code, ChatGPT, Codex, Cursor, Gemini, n8n, Make, Activepieces and any other client that speaks Model Context Protocol. Where a vendor on this page ships an MCP, it points at the vendor's app and exposes the vendor's list; Kuudo's point at Amazon, with no Kuudo app between your agent and the API. Your team keeps the client it runs today, and the agent that handles advertising is the one that handles the rest of the Amazon job.

  • Your rules

    Your rules, your logic, your workflows: read the Skill before it runs, and write the next one.

    20 Skills (2 Kuudo-certified) state the job each one does, the inputs it needs, the outputs it returns and the limits it keeps, and you write your own logic, rules and workflows in the same format the structure audit and search-term Skills ship in. The Marketing Cloud Skill is the example: a plain-English question becomes validated SQL, privacy-safe results, and a segment ready to activate in DSP behind your approval. Agent Atlas supplies the Amazon operating knowledge the agent reads before it acts. A vendor's engine runs the vendor's logic; here the logic is yours to read and change.

  • Ownership

    The deployment, the data and the perimeter are yours. Private. Trusted. Owned.

    Kuudo runs in your own AWS, GCP, Azure or Cloudflare account, and Agent Flow lands your Ads and Selling Partner data in a data lake there for your warehouse and BI tools. Your cloud resources connect directly to Amazon, and substantive requests and responses do not route through Kuudo. Kuudo Pro is $0 a month plus $0.95 per 1,000 Amazon API calls, and Kuudo Scale is $249 a month plus $0.55 per 1,000 Amazon API calls: a price for the work, not a share of the budget.

  • Control

    How much you automate, and who does the work, is your call.

    Read tools return data only. Write tools validate the input, apply your workspace policy, and may require a person's approval before a change reaches Amazon, and every call is recorded with its parameters and approval state in a run log. An engine you set and leave is a fine working style; here it is a policy you wrote, not a default you inherited.

Staying put

Stay with Helium 10 Ads if

Where Helium 10 Ads is still the right answer. Switching costs real time, and these are the cases that do not repay it.

  • Advertising is one tool in a suite you already run.

    Helium 10 Ads comes with the Diamond plan, which also covers inventory and purchase orders, creating FBA shipments you finish in Seller Central, listing edits synced to Amazon, order-triggered email follow-ups, reimbursements and listing alerts, alongside a Chrome extension for research. On the ads side it creates and manages Sponsored Products, Brands and Display, added Sponsored TV in August 2026, connects Walmart Ads through a support-assisted onboarding, and runs TikTok GMV Max. Moving the ads out means running two subscriptions to hold one workflow together.

  • You need spend held to a monthly number, not just watched.

    Budget manager sets daily, monthly and annual budgets per profile, paces daily spend to the remaining monthly budget, pauses campaigns at the cap and re-enables them on the first, across Amazon and Walmart; AI advertising campaigns are the exception. Of the tools on this page it is the one that both paces and caps. Teikametrics and Perpetua show a monthly forecast without acting on it, Scale Insights adjusts daily budgets by rule, and Kuudo returns a change set that stays a proposal until you approve it.

  • You want the writes kept inside the vendor's app, under the vendor's caps.

    Helium 10 MCP connects Claude, ChatGPT and Codex to the Helium 10 platform: it reads Amazon and Walmart ad data and, with explicit approval of every batch, writes bids, budgets, keywords and campaigns, at most 20 actions per batch and no deletes, with a change log that records what was sent and what the retailer confirmed. Kuudo's write tools are Amazon's own operations, gated by a policy you write and recorded in a run log. If a fence the vendor sets is the fence you want, that is the reason to stay.

The differences that matter

5 questions that decide which Helium 10 Ads alternative fits.

Each one opens with the answer, then what each product does, then what it means for the person doing the work.

Which of these connects my AI assistant to Amazon rather than to the vendor's app?

Helium 10 Ads, Scale Insights and Teikametrics each ship an MCP into their own platform, so your agent reaches the vendor and the vendor reaches Amazon. Perpetua's help center returns no MCP or public API. Kuudo's MCP servers expose Amazon's own API operations from your cloud.

Helium 10 Ads

Helium 10 MCP connects Claude, ChatGPT and Codex to Helium 10's platform: it reads Amazon and Walmart ad data and, with explicit approval of every batch, writes bids, budgets, keywords and campaigns, at most 20 actions per batch and no deletes. Your agent reaches Helium 10, and Helium 10 reaches Amazon.

Scale Insights

Scale Insights MCP, in open beta, connects Claude, ChatGPT and Cursor to the Scale Insights account and its command skills; proposed bid, budget or negative changes wait for your yes. Your agent reaches Scale Insights, and Scale Insights reaches Amazon.

Teikametrics

Teikametrics MCP, in early access, gives Claude and ChatGPT twelve read-only tools over Teikametrics' own data, with no write or campaign-management actions. Your agent reaches Teikametrics, and Teikametrics reaches Amazon.

Perpetua

Perpetua is used through its browser app. Help-center searches return no public API, mobile app, or ChatGPT, Claude or MCP integration; the Premium plan lists custom data integrations without detail.

Kuudo

Kuudo's MCP servers expose Amazon's own API operations as tools, 756 of them for Ads across 55 services, run from your own cloud. There is no Kuudo app between your agent and Amazon; the tools are the operations Amazon publishes.

What it means for you. A vendor MCP hands your agent the menu that vendor chose: twenty actions a batch and no deletes at Helium 10, twelve read-only tools at Teikametrics, command skills at Scale Insights. If the work you want done sits on that menu, any of them will do it. If you want your agent working against the operations Amazon publishes, the connection itself is the thing you are choosing, and it decides what the rest of this page can mean.

Which one holds my ad spend to a monthly plan?

Helium 10 Ads is the one that paces and caps. Teikametrics and Perpetua show a monthly figure without acting on it, Scale Insights adjusts daily budgets by rule, and Kuudo returns a budget change set that waits on your approval.

Helium 10 Ads

Budget manager sets daily, monthly and annual budgets per profile, paces daily spend to the remaining monthly budget, pauses campaigns at the cap and re-enables them on the first; it works for Amazon and Walmart but not for AI advertising campaigns.

Scale Insights

Only a daily budget rule is documented: it runs at midnight in the marketplace time zone and adjusts each campaign's daily budget by performance or day of week, with optional caps. No monthly plan or spend target is published; a budget-limit request sits on the public roadmap.

Teikametrics

Budget pacing lets you set a monthly budget goal per merchant and shows month-to-date spend, a daily breakdown, a full-month forecast and a daily Slack or email snapshot. No automatic adjustment of bids or daily budgets to land the monthly target is documented.

Perpetua

Budgets are daily per goal, minimum $10, and the engine balances them across the goal's campaigns. The monthly budget tracker shows projected spend against a monthly target but does not pace or cap spend; scheduled budget multipliers can be set for specific dates.

Kuudo

The Pace Amazon Ads Budgets to Plan Skill returns a plan-versus-actual report, a rest-of-month forecast, and a campaign-level budget change set that remains a proposal until approved.

What it means for you. If holding spend to the month is the job, Helium 10 Ads does it today and most of the alternatives here do not. The question is whether you want the cap enforced for you or a change set you read first: Helium 10 pauses campaigns at the limit on its own, and Kuudo hands you the plan-versus-actual, the forecast, and a proposal to approve.

What decides a bid change: the vendor's algorithm, rules I set, or a playbook I wrote?

Teikametrics and Perpetua run their own engines inside limits you set. Scale Insights runs the rules you wrote. Helium 10 Ads lets you pick per campaign. On Kuudo the decision is a Skill you can read before it runs, or one you wrote.

Helium 10 Ads

Per campaign you pick custom rules you write, Helium 10's bid algorithms, or the AI advertising product goal, which decides everything and whose campaigns cannot be edited while AI control is on. The change log attributes each change to its rule, schedule or AI, but why the AI chose a change is not published.

Scale Insights

Changes come from rules and preset strategic objectives the user assigns and can edit; the vendor describes its engine as executing human-made rules. Hovering in the preview shows each action's calculation and change logs show the triggering criteria and metrics.

Teikametrics

Teikametrics' own goal-based bidding algorithm decides bids inside the user's goal, cost limit and minimum and maximum; user-written logic is limited to keyword custom filters and dayparting schedules. The FAQ explains the general drivers of bid moves but no per-change explanation is documented.

Perpetua

Perpetua's engine decides bids against your target; rules you configure for negatives, organic rank, competitor signals and inventory, and recommendations you approve or dismiss, add user-driven changes. A history dashboard logs when rule changes applied, but no page shows why the engine chose a given bid.

Kuudo

Your playbook: 20 Skills (2 Kuudo-certified), each stating the job it does, the inputs it needs, the outputs it returns, and the limits it keeps, or Skills you write in the same format. Your AI runs them where you can read every step.

What it means for you. This is the row that decides the rest. An algorithm you cannot read moves faster than a rule you wrote, and a rule you wrote is the one that still works the day you switch tools. Decide which of the three you want on each campaign, then check whether the tool lets you choose per campaign or settles it for the whole account.

Which of these can run Vendor Central work?

None of the four. Teikametrics and Perpetua read vendor sales and inventory for reporting, and Helium 10 Ads and Scale Insights do not connect vendor accounts at all. Kuudo carries 42 Vendor Central operations through its own MCP server.

Helium 10 Ads

Helium 10 Ads links seller advertising accounts only; its FAQ says vendor accounts may appear connected but are unsupported. No Vendor Central purchase-order or retail-analytics feature is published anywhere on the site.

Scale Insights

No Vendor Central connection, purchase-order or retail-analytics feature appears on any product or help page; the pricing FAQ says the product is best for FBA sellers.

Teikametrics

Vendor onboarding grants a Teikametrics user Vendor Central report permissions so total sales and inventory flow in; ordered revenue is limited to brand-registered vendors, inventory refreshes weekly and sales lag up to 72 hours. No purchase-order or retail-analytics workflow is published.

Perpetua

Vendors see Amazon Retail Analytics sales data and Rapid Retail Analytics inventory alongside advertising data. No purchase-order or other Vendor Central operations are published.

Kuudo

42 Vendor Central operations: purchase orders, direct fulfillment, shipments and invoices, and Retail Analytics, through the Amazon Vendor Central MCP.

What it means for you. If you run a vendor account, none of the four will do the purchase-order, direct-fulfillment, shipment or invoice work; the most you get is vendor sales and inventory as reporting, on a weekly refresh at Teikametrics. So that work sits in a separate tool and a separate workflow, or it sits where the advertising work already is.

How is each one priced?

Helium 10 Ads adds a percentage of managed ad spend to a suite subscription. Teikametrics and Perpetua add a percentage above a $10,000 spend threshold. Scale Insights prices by automated ASIN. Kuudo prices by Amazon API call.

Helium 10 Ads

Helium 10 Ads is available in Diamond plans, at $359 a month or $279 a month billed yearly, and Diamond customers pay a 2 percent management fee on PPC spend managed through Helium 10 Ads. Enterprise starts at $1,499 a month billed annually.

Scale Insights

Seven tiers priced by automated ASINs, one ASIN in one marketplace: Scale 5 at $78 a month up to Scale 100 at $688 a month, with annual billing about 20 percent lower, plus a plan at 1 percent of ad spend for unlimited ASINs. No setup fees or contracts.

Teikametrics

Essentials is $179 a month, or $149 a month billed annually, for up to $10,000 of monthly ad spend; above that, plans add 3 percent of monthly ad spend over $10,000. The help center also lists Essential Tier 2 at $599, Advanced at $1,439, Enterprise as custom, and a free basic plan without AI.

Perpetua

Essentials is $695 a month for up to $10,000 of monthly ad spend; Growth is $695 a month plus an undisclosed percentage of ad spend above $10,000; Premium is custom above $500,000. Annual commitment is not published.

Kuudo

Kuudo Pro: $0 a month plus $0.95 per 1,000 Amazon API calls. Kuudo Scale: $249 a month plus $0.55 per 1,000 Amazon API calls. No percentage of ad spend, and the calculator models a month for a brand owner, an agency or aggregator, and an automation-heavy seller.

What it means for you. Helium 10 Ads, Teikametrics and Perpetua each add a percentage of ad spend on top of a subscription, so the bill rises with the budget rather than with the work. Scale Insights ties its tiers to how many products you automate, with a 1 percent option for unlimited ASINs, and Kuudo bills Amazon API calls. Model the month you expect before comparing headline prices.

Running both

Keep the suite, add the Amazon operations.

An MCP client holds several connections at once, so the Helium 10 MCP and the Kuudo MCP servers can sit in the same session. The split that makes sense is coverage: Helium 10 for the suite work and the monthly pacing its budget manager already does, Kuudo for Vendor Central, Amazon Marketing Cloud, and anything that writes under your own approval policy.

  1. Step 1

    Leave Helium 10 Ads doing what it does today: the suite's inventory, purchase-order and listing work, and the budget manager pacing spend to the monthly number.

  2. Step 2

    Deploy the Kuudo MCP servers into your own AWS, GCP, Azure or Cloudflare account and add them to the same MCP client.

  3. Step 3

    Send Vendor Central operations and Amazon Marketing Cloud queries and audiences to Kuudo, which covers both.

  4. Step 4

    Run the Skills you can read for report building, structure audits and search-term mining, with every write held to the approval policy you set.

Methodology

How we compared

Every fact on this page links to the page that states it, with the date it was checked. What we could not verify is listed, not guessed.

Competitor facts come from pages the competitor publishes. Kuudo facts come from Amazon Ads MCP tools reference, Amazon Agent Atlas documentation, Kuudo pricing calculator, Amazon Agent Flow documentation, Amazon Agent Iris documentation, Kuudo MCP servers reference, Kuudo pricing, Amazon Agent Skills reference, Amazon Selling Partner MCP tools reference. Planned work is cited to the roadmap and worded as planned. This page compares tools. For the job itself, see the amazon advertising software solution; for Kuudo's side of it, see Amazon Agent Skills and the Amazon Ads MCP.

Sources

  1. 1 Helium 10 help: ads write capabilities with MCP checked
  2. 2 Helium 10 help: purchase orders in inventory management checked
  3. 3 Helium 10 Ads product page checked
  4. 4 Helium 10 privacy policy checked
  5. 5 Helium 10 help: keyword rules checked
  6. 6 Helium 10 pricing checked
  7. 7 Helium 10 help: refund eligibility checked
  8. 8 Helium 10 help: getting started with Helium 10 Ads checked
  9. 9 Helium 10 help: Ads analytics checked
  10. 10 Helium 10 help: creating campaigns checked
  11. 11 Helium 10 help: Ads FAQs checked
  12. 12 Helium 10 help: budget manager checked
  13. 13 Helium 10 help: change log checked
  14. 14 Helium 10 help: AI control in AI advertising checked
  15. 15 Helium 10 help: Ads reporting and AMC checked
  16. 16 Helium 10 for brands checked
  17. 17 Helium 10 blog: AI-enhanced Listing Builder checked
  18. 18 Amazon Ads MCP tools reference checked
  19. 19 Amazon Agent Atlas documentation checked
  20. 20 Kuudo pricing calculator checked
  21. 21 Amazon Agent Flow documentation checked
  22. 22 Amazon Agent Iris documentation checked
  23. 23 Kuudo MCP servers reference checked
  24. 24 Kuudo pricing checked
  25. 25 Amazon Agent Skills reference checked
  26. 26 Amazon Selling Partner MCP tools reference checked
  27. 27 Perpetua pricing checked
  28. 28 Perpetua help: DSP and AMC audiences checked
  29. 29 Perpetua help: sales and traffic for vendors checked
  30. 30 Perpetua help: rules for negative matches checked
  31. 31 Perpetua help: recommendations and strategies checked
  32. 32 Perpetua privacy policy checked
  33. 33 Perpetua terms of service checked
  34. 34 Perpetua help: team members checked
  35. 35 Perpetua help: account connection guide checked
  36. 36 Perpetua help: Sponsored Products goal structure checked
  37. 37 Perpetua Amazon PPC software page checked
  38. 38 Perpetua help: what the ad engine is doing checked
  39. 39 Perpetua help: monthly budget tracker checked
  40. 40 Perpetua help: campaign status columns checked
  41. 41 Perpetua for agencies checked
  42. 42 Perpetua help: rules on organic rank checked
  43. 43 Perpetua help: DSP Creatives Builder checked
  44. 44 Scale Insights help: Scale Insights MCP checked
  45. 45 Scale Insights help: the automation engine checked
  46. 46 Scale Insights help: AMC campaign setup checked
  47. 47 Scale Insights help: projecting ROI and profits checked
  48. 48 Scale Insights pricing checked
  49. 49 Scale Insights help: scaling blueprint checked
  50. 50 Scale Insights homepage checked
  51. 51 Scale Insights privacy policy checked
  52. 52 Scale Insights help: adding team members checked
  53. 53 Scale Insights help: disconnected from Amazon checked
  54. 54 Scale Insights help: advertising performance report checked
  55. 55 Scale Insights help: competing keywords checked
  56. 56 Scale Insights help: the import rule checked
  57. 57 Scale Insights help: the bidding rule checked
  58. 58 Scale Insights help: the daily budget rule checked
  59. 59 Scale Insights help: reviewing automation actions checked
  60. 60 Scale Insights help: how to automate your ads checked
  61. 61 Teikametrics help: MCP overview checked
  62. 62 Teikametrics help: ad types and levels in Ads Manager checked
  63. 63 Teikametrics help: bidding algorithm FAQ checked
  64. 64 Teikametrics help: Amazon audiences checked
  65. 65 Teikametrics help: ARI catalog recommendations checked
  66. 66 Teikametrics help: Amazon 1P onboarding checked
  67. 67 Teikametrics help: keyword and targeting actions checked
  68. 68 Teikametrics help: intro to recommendations checked
  69. 69 Teikametrics terms and conditions checked
  70. 70 Teikametrics pricing checked
  71. 71 Teikametrics help: the viewer role checked
  72. 72 Teikametrics help: connecting your Amazon account checked
  73. 73 Teikametrics free trial signup checked
  74. 74 Teikametrics help: performance trends and metrics checked
  75. 75 Teikametrics help: products not in smart campaigns checked
  76. 76 Teikametrics help: keyword recommendations checked
  77. 77 Teikametrics help: decoding predictive AI bidding checked
  78. 78 Teikametrics help: budget pacing checked
  79. 79 Teikametrics help: intro to the bidder checked
  80. 80 Teikametrics help: Compass and AI value checked
  81. 81 Teikametrics GenAI Smart Pages early access checked

What we could not verify

  • Perpetua's marketing blog announced a Sponsored Brands video creator that builds a video for any ASIN from preset themes. The current help center article for launching a Sponsored Brands video goal documents uploading an MP4 or MOV to spec with no such option, and the Sponsored Brand Goals collection lists no video creator article, so that tool could not be confirmed as live today.
  • Teikametrics publishes AI-generated product images only on the GenAI Smart Pages early access landing page. The main www.teikametrics.com/genai-smart-pages/ URL describes Gen AI that enhances titles and descriptions and does not mention images, so image generation may be limited to the pilot.
  • Helium 10's knowledge base articles on creating images with AI return 403 to automated fetches, so the image capability was confirmed on Helium 10's own blog announcement rather than in its help center. Which Helium 10 plans include Listing Builder AI image generation was not checked.
  • quartile-2 (https://www.quartile.com/amazon-ppc) and scaleinsights-15 (https://scaleinsights.com/) were both re-verified today, 2026-09-08; their checkedOn values in comparePages.js still read 2026-09-02 and should be bumped if this row ships reusing them.
  • The exact percentage of ad spend Perpetua charges on Growth and Premium; its invoice article says to review the contract signed at onboarding.
  • Perpetua's annual commitment, minimum term or cancellation notice period; its terms defer these to the order form.
  • Whether Perpetua supports Sponsored TV; no site or help-center page mentions it.
  • Whether Perpetua explains why its engine chose a specific bid; the ad-engine and bid-adjustment articles do not say.
  • Perpetua's cloud provider, hosting region or data retention period; its privacy policy gives none.
  • Helium 10's placement-level performance reporting: not published on the Ads page or the analytics and reporting articles.
  • Whether Helium 10's AI advertising runs anything beyond Sponsored Products; its article says product goals manage Sponsored Products campaigns.
  • Helium 10's data retention period and deletion on cancellation; its privacy policy says only a commercially reasonable time.
  • Teikametrics' search-term and placement report views: not found in Ads Manager or help searches; the only search-term mention tells users to download the report from Amazon.
  • Whether Teikametrics supports Sponsored TV; it is not listed among supported ad types.
  • Whether Teikametrics' predictive bidding applies to Amazon DSP; its DSP article documents manual bid edits only.
  • Teikametrics' data retention period and hosting region; neither its privacy policy nor its terms state them.
  • Which Teikametrics plan includes its MCP; the overview says a paid plan without naming a tier.
  • Whether Scale Insights' change logs confirm the write succeeded at Amazon; its dayparting article sends users to the Ads console history instead.
  • Whether the Scale Insights plan at 1 percent of ad spend carries a minimum monthly fee.
  • Which Scale Insights plans include its MCP and whether it is priced separately.
  • Scale Insights' hosting provider and region; its privacy policy says a major database provider and its terms cite Singapore data-protection law.

If you work at Helium 10, Scale Insights, Teikametrics or Perpetua and something here is wrong or out of date, tell us and we will fix it. Contact us.

Frequently asked questions

Questions sellers ask when they outgrow Helium 10 Ads.

What each alternative is actually for, what it costs, and where Kuudo fits.

What are the best alternatives to Helium 10 Ads?
Scale Insights, Teikametrics, Perpetua and Kuudo, and which one fits depends on who you want deciding the bid. Scale Insights runs rules you write and shows the calculation behind each action, priced by automated ASIN from $78 a month. Teikametrics sets bids with its own goal-based algorithm across Amazon, Walmart and TikTok Shop, from $149 a month billed annually. Perpetua launches and runs a goal structure across 20 or more marketplaces and lets you write SQL against Amazon Marketing Cloud, from $695 a month. Kuudo is a different shape: MCP servers in your own cloud that expose Amazon's own API operations, with Skills you can read above them.
Is Helium 10 Ads still the right choice if I already pay for the suite?
Often, yes. Helium 10 Ads is available in Diamond plans, at $359 a month or $279 billed yearly, with a 2 percent management fee on PPC spend managed through Helium 10 Ads, and that same plan covers inventory and purchase orders, FBA shipments you finish in Seller Central, listing edits synced to Amazon, order-triggered email follow-ups, reimbursements and listing alerts. Its budget manager is the one tool on this page that paces daily spend to a remaining monthly budget and pauses at the cap, and it added Sponsored TV in August 2026.
Which Helium 10 Ads alternative connects my AI assistant to Amazon directly?
Kuudo. The Helium 10, Scale Insights and Teikametrics MCPs each point at that vendor's own platform, so your agent reaches the vendor and the vendor reaches Amazon, with the vendor deciding what is on the menu: 20 actions per batch and no deletes at Helium 10, twelve read-only tools at Teikametrics, command skills at Scale Insights. Perpetua's help center returns no MCP or public API. Kuudo's MCP servers expose Amazon's own API operations, 756 of them for Ads across 55 services, from your own cloud, with no product in between.
Which of these supports Vendor Central?
None of the four runs Vendor Central operations. Helium 10 Ads links seller advertising accounts only and its FAQ says vendor accounts are unsupported. Scale Insights publishes no vendor feature and says the product is best for FBA sellers. Teikametrics takes Vendor Central report permissions so total sales and inventory flow in for reporting. Perpetua shows Retail Analytics and Rapid Retail Analytics data beside advertising data. Kuudo has 42 Vendor Central operations for purchase orders, direct fulfillment, shipments and invoices, and Retail Analytics.
Which of these shows me why it changed a bid?
Scale Insights comes closest: hovering in the preview shows each action's calculation, and change logs show the criteria and metrics that triggered it. Helium 10's change log attributes each change to its rule, schedule or AI, though how the AI itself decides is not published. Teikametrics' FAQ explains the general drivers of bid moves without a per-change explanation, and Perpetua's history dashboard logs when rule changes applied without showing why the engine chose a bid. On Kuudo the decision is a Skill you can read before it runs.
Can I try any of these without paying first?
Scale Insights has a 30-day free trial with full feature access and no credit card, limited to automating one product in one country. Teikametrics describes a 30-day risk-free trial for sellers up to $10,000 of monthly ad spend, with data sync starting once a card is entered, dropping to a free basic plan if you cancel in time. Perpetua lists no free trial; its call to action is a demo. Helium 10 publishes no free trial of Ads, though first-time subscribers who cancel within 7 days of the first payment get a full refund. Kuudo Community includes 10,000 free Amazon API calls per month, with one instance of each Amazon MCP server in your own cloud.
Can I run Kuudo alongside Helium 10 Ads?
Yes. An MCP client holds several connections at once, so the Helium 10 MCP and the Kuudo MCP servers sit in the same session. Keep Helium 10 for the suite work and the monthly budget pacing it already does, and send Vendor Central operations, Amazon Marketing Cloud queries and audiences, and anything that writes under your own approval policy to Kuudo.

The bottom line

Put Amazon's own operations in your own cloud.

Kuudo provisions the Amazon Ads, Selling Partner and Vendor Central MCP servers into your AWS, GCP, Azure or Cloudflare account, with 20 Skills (2 Kuudo-certified) above the tools and writes held to the approval policy you set. Kuudo Pro starts at $0 a month plus $0.95 per 1,000 Amazon API calls, and Community is free.