Where you ask
Where do I ask the question: their dashboard, or the AI I already use?
Four of the five now let you ask from an AI client, and Nova builds its whole product around it: a connector for Claude that also works in ChatGPT, Gemini and Cursor. In every case the MCP is an MCP to the vendor. Nova's serves Nova's data model, Helium 10's reaches the Helium 10 account with 1,000 calls a month on Diamond, SmartScout's reaches its market data on Enterprise, and Jungle Scout's needs Cobalt. sellerboard publishes none. Kuudo's MCP servers expose Amazon's own operations, and there is no Kuudo dashboard to log into.
- Nova
- Nova publishes a remote MCP server that is added as a custom connector in Claude, and the page says the same URL works in ChatGPT, Gemini and Cursor. It is an MCP to Nova: it serves 500+ data points from Nova's data model, and writes cost inputs back to Nova after a confirmed preview. A Nova account is required.1
- Helium 10
- The help center says an MCP to Helium 10 connects the account to Claude, ChatGPT and Codex, and lists 100 tools in 19 categories. Most tools are read-only, with write access for costs, tracked keywords and ad campaigns. Diamond and above include 1,000 calls monthly; 500 more cost $50.28
- Jungle Scout
- The help center's platform guide lists Catalyst as a web platform with standard views for each feature. Jungle Scout MCP is reached through an AI tool such as Claude, ChatGPT, Gemini or Copilot, is powered by Cobalt's Amazon data, requires access to Cobalt data, and starts with a customer success manager or a demo request.43
- sellerboard
- No sellerboard page describes an MCP server, an in-app AI assistant, or a ChatGPT or Claude integration. The homepage lists a profit dashboard and other web tools, a mobile app, and a Chrome plugin as the places to work with the data.52
- SmartScout
- The MCP page describes a hosted MCP server that connects SmartScout's market intelligence (sellers, brands, revenue estimates) to an LLM, tested with Claude, ChatGPT and Copilot. That page says the current early test version runs on the SmartScout API, available only on the Enterprise plan, and offers 8 analytics tools inside Claude.66
- Kuudo
- In your AI client. You ask in plain language, for example which SKUs drove the most revenue in the last 30 days, and the assistant runs a governed query on your delivered Amazon data, analyzes the result in a sandbox, and returns a bounded table with its lineage. There is no Kuudo dashboard to log into.74
Whose data
Whose data answers it, and is the number actual or modelled?
Four of the five read your own account for their profit numbers; SmartScout's profit tool is a calculator you fill in for one product. Three also sell estimates of other sellers' sales. Helium 10 draws the line in its own words: rough estimates for products you do not sell, exact data for the ones you do. Nova says it tracks real orders, not estimates. Only Nova publishes where your data is stored once it is ingested, naming servers in France. The other four do not say. With Kuudo the delivered tables sit in your own lake storage.
- Nova
- The sales tracker page says Nova tracks the Amazon accounts you connect, from their real orders rather than estimates. For any other ASIN it points to a separate free sales estimator, which estimates monthly units and revenue from Amazon's bought-past-month figure or from Best Sellers Rank.8
- Helium 10
- The Profits page says Black Box gives rough sales estimates for products a seller does not sell, and Profits gives exact sales data for the products the seller does sell. The page names no Amazon API or report as the source and does not say where the data sits once ingested.29
- Jungle Scout
- The help center's platform guide says Catalyst provides sales and advertising data from integrated accounts, sales estimates for products the seller does not own, and keyword search volume, relevance and competition metrics. It lists Catalyst as integrating with Amazon Seller Central accounts only, without Vendor Central. It does not say where ingested data is stored.43
- sellerboard
- The help center's Profit dashboard article says sales, costs, fees, PPC spend, refunds and net profit are 'calculated from your Seller Central data', and that advertising costs are counted once the seller connects the Advertising API. The article does not say where ingested data is stored.53
- SmartScout
- The features page presents market figures as estimates: Sales Estimator turns a Best Sellers Rank into estimated monthly units and revenue with category-specific models, and brand and seller revenue are labelled estimated. It also lists Amazon's Search Query Performance report as a tool and says SmartScout connects to Seller Central and Amazon Advertising, without naming reports or APIs.67
- Kuudo
- Yours, and actual. Agent Flow runs Amazon Selling Partner and Amazon Ads operations for your registered accounts and delivers eligible outputs into open lake tables in your private lake storage. Kuudo publishes no modelled estimate of other sellers' sales.74
Sales and traffic
Does it report my sales, sessions and conversion by product?
Sessions and conversion by product are patchier than the category's name suggests. Nova and sellerboard report them by product and by day. Helium 10 shows sessions in Listing Analyzer for your own ASIN, and Jungle Scout's only page listing page views and Buy Box describes a browser extension dashboard and does not list sessions. SmartScout publishes nothing for your own account. Kuudo's Sales and Traffic Skill works from Business Reports and keeps a traffic problem apart from a conversion problem.
- Nova
- The analytics tool page lists sales, profit and every fee line by SKU, ASIN, marketplace or account, by day, week, month, quarter or year. It lists traffic, conversion, price, Buy Box, promotions, ads and rank as the signals behind a move, and its example shows sessions, conversion and Buy Box for one product.9
- Helium 10
- The help center says Listing Analyzer shows a Sales Overview and a Detail Page Traffic and Conversion section with sessions and page views, populated only for the seller's own ASIN with a token connected. Units ordered per session is calculated over the previous 7 days. The article states no Buy Box share or history length.30
- Jungle Scout
- The help center describes a Seller Central Dashboard in the browser extension for a connected Seller Central account: total, organic and PPC sales, units ordered, page views, conversion rate and Buy Box percent, for one ASIN or all products, over a chosen date range, broken down by day. Sessions are not listed, and no history length is stated.44
- sellerboard
- The help center's Reports article lists Sales, Units, Sessions and Unit session percentage among the dashboard metrics, exported by day, by month, or as one row per product per day for a chosen date range. Its metric list does not include Buy Box, and it states no history limit.54
- SmartScout
- No SmartScout page describes reporting a seller's own sales, sessions or conversion from Seller Central reports. The features page lists estimated units and revenue for any product from Sales Estimator, estimated revenue by brand and seller, and a Buy Box Map showing who holds the Buy Box across a catalog and how often it rotates.67
- Kuudo
- Yes. The Analyze Amazon Sales and Traffic Skill turns Business Reports data into portfolio and ASIN-level traffic, conversion, sales, trend and anomaly analysis, and keeps traffic problems separate from conversion problems.78
Profit
Does it show profit after Amazon's fees?
Profit is what the category does best. sellerboard factors in more than 100 Amazon fees with five ways to cost goods, and Nova itemizes 73 charge lines, 45 refund lines and 21 reimbursement types per day and SKU, with dated unit costs or FIFO batches. Helium 10 and Jungle Scout use Amazon's fees and have you enter the rest. SmartScout calculates one product at a time. Kuudo publishes no profit dashboard and no cost-of-goods ledger. If a finished profit screen is what you need, these build one.
- Nova
- The P&L page describes net profit after Amazon fees, refunds, cost of goods, estimated FBM fulfilment costs and PPC spend, with 73 charge lines, 45 refund lines and 21 reimbursement types per day and SKU. Cost of goods is entered per SKU as a dated unit cost or FIFO batches, or imported through an assistant. Refresh is stated as hourly.10
- Helium 10
- The help center says Profits incorporates all Amazon fees currently available through Amazon's API. Because some costs are not made available, the seller inputs those additional costs on the Expenses page in Profits. Helium 10 says it adds new data points as Amazon's API discloses them.27
- Jungle Scout
- Analytics & Performance syncs Amazon data, including sales and fees, automatically throughout the day. The seller adds product and shipping costs, along with other costs or revenue, and the Profit Overview page shows company-level and per-product views. The article says to add product costs first so profit calculates accurately.38
- sellerboard
- The homepage says the profit dashboard shows sales, advertising costs, refund costs, Amazon fees, cost of goods sold and net profit, and factors in more than 100 Amazon fees. COGS can be FIFO, constant, batch, period-based or marketplace-specific, and indirect expenses can be amortized. The pricing table calls the dashboard real-time.47
- SmartScout
- The FBA calculator estimates fees, net profit and margin for one ASIN. It inserts dimensions and weight from SmartScout's database, includes a referral fee of 15% of the selling price, and the user enters product cost, units sold and selling price. The page does not describe profit tracking for a connected seller account.58
- Kuudo
- Partly. The Selling Partner MCP reads fees and finances from Amazon for your account, so your AI works from the actual figures. Kuudo publishes no profit dashboard and no cost-of-goods ledger; your AI assembles the view from those operations and the costs you give it.79
Search analytics
Does it use my Brand Analytics and Search Query Performance data?
Amazon's own search data is widely used here. Nova, Helium 10, sellerboard and SmartScout all read Search Query Performance or Brand Analytics for a Brand Registered account, showing your impression, click and purchase share against the market. They differ on limits: Helium 10 keeps it on Diamond, SmartScout caps tracked products from 1 to 500 by plan, and Nova charts 13 months. Jungle Scout publishes nothing on it. Kuudo reads the same first-party data and ranks the gaps to fix.
- Nova
- The feature page shows search volume, impressions, clicks and purchases for the market and for the seller by query, with impression, click and purchase share and 13 months of history charted per query. Ad spend and advertising cost of sales sit on the same row. It asks for a brand-registered account to be connected.11
- Helium 10
- The help center says Search Query Analyzer combines Helium 10 data with Amazon's Search Query Performance API data at the child ASIN level: impressions, clicks, cart adds and purchases, plus impression share, click share and purchase share. It is limited to Diamond and above plans for sellers who are Brand Registered.31
- Jungle Scout
- No Jungle Scout page describes using a seller's Amazon Brand Analytics or Search Query Performance data. The help center's platform guide lists Catalyst keyword data as search volume, relevance and competition metrics, plus the seller's keyword rankings, and lists share of voice as not available in Catalyst and as a Cobalt feature.43
- sellerboard
- The help center's Search terms article says the data comes from Amazon Brand Analytics, available to Brand Registered sellers. It shows the seller's count, share and market total for impressions, clicks, adds to cart and purchases per search term, weekly or monthly, reaching back about one year, plus sellerboard's estimated sales and profit.55
- SmartScout
- Search Query Performance is sourced from Amazon Brand Analytics and requires a connected Brand Registry seller account. It shows impressions, clicks, cart adds and purchases with market share at each stage, in Account, Product and Search Term modes, over weekly, monthly or custom periods. Plans cap tracked ASINs: Basic 1, Essentials 10, Business 50, Enterprise 500.68
- Kuudo
- Yes. The Search Query Performance analysis compares impression, click and purchase share for each ASIN from Amazon's own query and funnel data for your account, then ranks the gaps to fix. It is not a general keyword database and does not estimate volume outside your account.80
Ads analytics
Does it report advertising beside sales, and reach Amazon Marketing Cloud?
Advertising beside profit is standard: Nova, Jungle Scout and sellerboard report spend and advertising cost of sales down to keyword or search term next to organic sales. SmartScout's figures are estimates of any brand's spend, not your account's. Amazon Marketing Cloud is where the field stops. Only Helium 10 describes it, as fixed report pages. The other four describe nothing on it. Kuudo's Skills build the right Amazon Ads report and turn a plain question into validated Amazon Marketing Cloud SQL.
- Nova
- The PPC page reports spend, sales, advertising cost of sales, a break-even figure and profit after ads from portfolio down to keyword, placement and SKU, with organic sales and net profit for the same products, and search terms that spent without sales. The page does not mention Amazon Marketing Cloud.12
- Helium 10
- The help center says Helium 10 Ads Reporting has Brand Metrics, a Brand PPC Performance table of spend, impressions and new-to-brand orders with growth, share of voice reports, and an Amazon Marketing Cloud page showing ad strategy performance, ad type overlap and new-to-brand ASIN analysis once an instance is created in Helium 10 Ads settings.32
- Jungle Scout
- The help center's Ads Analytics article describes PPC metrics from Seller Central and Campaign Manager: ad spend, ad sales, advertising cost of sales, a waterfall of organic sales, ad sales, costs and net profit by company or ASIN, and campaign, ad group, keyword and search term views. The Starter plan is excluded. It does not mention Amazon Marketing Cloud.45
- sellerboard
- The help center's PPC Dashboard article says it overlays cost of goods, Amazon fees, refunds and indirect expenses on advertising data, tracking spend, sales, clicks, conversions, advertising cost of sales, profit and margin by portfolio, campaign, ad group, keyword and search term. The article does not mention Amazon Marketing Cloud.56
- SmartScout
- Ad Spy estimates advertising spend for any brand as keyword volume times cost per click times placement win rate times average click-through rate, using top Sponsored Products, Sponsored Brands and Sponsored Video placements. The page says page 2 ads, Sponsored Display, product page targeting and the DSP are excluded. No SmartScout page describes Amazon Marketing Cloud.69
- Kuudo
- Yes. The Build the Right Amazon Ads Report Skill returns a ready-to-submit report request with the correct field grain and ad product filter, and the Turn AMC Questions Into Answers and Audiences Skill returns validated SQL and privacy-safe results from Amazon Marketing Cloud.78
Data freshness
How fresh is the data, and who sets the schedule?
Ask for the interval in writing, because the labels vary. Nova states one: orders and finance transactions hourly, advertising about three times a day, other reports daily. Jungle Scout says several times a day. sellerboard says real-time and states no interval, Helium 10 states none for Amazon data, and SmartScout's Data Lake tables refresh twice weekly. With Kuudo you set the schedule, and Amazon's own report lag applies to everyone on this page.
- Nova
- The sales tracker page says orders and Amazon finance transactions refresh hourly, advertising data refreshes about three times a day, and the remaining Amazon reports refresh daily. Scheduled exports to a stable link for Google Sheets or Excel refresh every 8 hours. It states no lag behind Amazon.8
- Helium 10
- No Helium 10 page states a refresh interval for Amazon data in Profits. The help center says Amazon takes up to three days to validate advertising sales metrics, so the data Helium 10 accesses can change with each update, and cites attribution windows of seven days for Sponsored Products and 14 for Sponsored Brands.33
- Jungle Scout
- The help center's Analytics & Performance article says Amazon sales and fee data sync with Jungle Scout automatically, several times throughout the day. On connecting a Seller Central account, Jungle Scout imports up to two years of sales and expense data and 60 days of PPC history. The article states no lag behind Amazon.46
- sellerboard
- The homepage pricing table lists a 'Real-time profit dashboard', and the About section describes 'real-time profit analytics'. The page states no refresh interval and no lag behind Amazon.52
- SmartScout
- The Data Lake reference states that core tables refresh 2x weekly and all other tables refresh at least weekly, with a weekly time-series grain for product, brand coverage and search term histories and 6 to 24 months of backfilled history. It does not state a lag behind Amazon.70
- Kuudo
- You set it. Agent Flow schedules launch durable runs on the window you choose, for example a listings report every day at 2 AM, so slow Amazon reports are already delivered when you ask. Amazon's own report lag still applies; Agent Flow does not bypass Amazon limits.74
Your own questions
Can I ask something the dashboard's designer did not anticipate?
This row separates a dashboard from an analytics tool. sellerboard offers ten fixed reports to export. Jungle Scout keeps custom dashboards on Cobalt. Nova offers configurable tiles from 83 KPIs, or asking Claude, and no SQL editor. Helium Agent answers natural-language questions inside Helium 10 on Diamond and above. SmartScout sells SQL over a Snowflake share, though of its market data and not your account. Kuudo runs plain-language questions, read-only SQL and sandboxed analysis on your own delivered data.
- Nova
- The dashboard page describes four tiles of six KPIs picked from 83, a trend grid of chosen KPIs, grouping by account, marketplace, parent ASIN, child ASIN, SKU or the user's own tags, saved and shared views, and CSV or Excel export. It also offers asking Claude through the connector. It describes no SQL editor.13
- Helium 10
- The help center says Helium Agent answers natural-language questions inside Helium 10 through five specialist agents; the Ads, Commerce, Research and Billing agents need Diamond or above. It calls the agent read-only by design, with a monthly usage limit and CSV, PDF or Markdown downloads. It mentions no SQL or scheduled reports.34
- Jungle Scout
- The help center's platform guide lists Catalyst dashboards and reporting as standard views for each feature. Fully customizable dashboards with external data integration are listed under Cobalt, the enterprise product. Plain-English questions through an AI tool are listed under Jungle Scout MCP, which is powered by Cobalt data.43
- sellerboard
- The help center's Reports article lists ten report types, each downloadable as Excel or CSV, most for a chosen date range, and says the files can feed external tools such as Looker Studio or Power BI. The article describes no custom report builder, SQL, or natural-language questions.54
- SmartScout
- The Data Lake reference describes a native Snowflake share of seventeen tables of SmartScout's Amazon market data that customers query with SQL in their own Snowflake account, with no query limits and a query library. The page directs customers with an existing enterprise subscription to their account manager and says SmartScout does not provision reader accounts.70
- Kuudo
- Yes. Ask in plain language or run read-only SQL on delivered data. The assistant validates the query is read-only, applies a scan budget and a bounded preview, and can pass the result to sandboxed Python for analysis. Recurring questions become schedules.74
Marketplaces and accounts
Which marketplaces and accounts roll up into one view?
Coverage is broad and the roll-up is the catch. Nova states 23 Amazon marketplaces, Jungle Scout lists 17, Helium 10's MCP covers 13 plus Walmart and TikTok Shop in the United States, SmartScout names 12, and sellerboard says all Amazon marketplaces with Shopify, Walmart and eBay. Jungle Scout shows one account at a time, and Helium 10's MCP reaches one account per connection. Kuudo registers each marketplace and Ads profile once, and any authorized client queries the same delivered datasets.
- Nova
- The MCP server page states 23 Amazon marketplaces, currency-normalized across accounts and regions, with the Amazon SP-API, the Amazon Advertising API and Vendor Central (1P) as data sources. It marks e-commerce channels other than Amazon as 'Soon'. It does not state how many accounts roll up into one view.1
- Helium 10
- The help center says the MCP covers 13 Amazon marketplaces (US, UK, DE, JP, CA, AU, FR, ES, IT, NL, PL, SE, MX), Walmart US for profit, inventory and sales velocity, and TikTok Shop US for research. Each connection reaches one account; querying several accounts at once is listed as not possible.28
- Jungle Scout
- The help center's Analytics & Performance article lists 17 Amazon marketplaces: US, Mexico, Canada, UK, Germany, Italy, France, Spain, India, Japan, Netherlands, Saudi Arabia, UAE, Australia, Singapore, Turkey and Brazil. An unlimited number of Amazon accounts can be synced, but there is no unified view; information shows for one account at a time.46
- sellerboard
- The homepage says 'sellerboard works with all Amazon marketplaces' and its navigation lists Shopify, Walmart and eBay under 'Other platforms'. The pricing table lists 4, 6, 8 or 16 'Additional seller accounts' by plan. The homepage does not say how accounts roll up into one view.52
- SmartScout
- The Data Lake reference lists all marketplaces covered in SmartScout as Amazon US, Canada, Mexico, UK, Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Japan, India, Australia and UAE, and lets a customer scope a share by marketplace. It does not mention Walmart or Shopify, and does not say how many connected Amazon accounts roll up into one view.70
- Kuudo
- Each Amazon account is registered once, a Selling Partner account by marketplace id and an Ads account by profile id and region, and any authorized client queries the same delivered datasets. The underlying Amazon permissions and marketplaces still apply.74
Amazon Ads
Can it run my Amazon Ads?
Analytics tools mostly watch advertising and leave the changes to something else. Nova reads Amazon Ads data and changes nothing in the account today. Helium 10 and sellerboard automate bids and keywords by rules, SmartScout builds campaigns without managing bids, and Jungle Scout keeps PPC management on Cobalt. Kuudo's Amazon Ads MCP carries 711 operations across Sponsored Products, Brands, Display and TV, DSP and Amazon Marketing Cloud.
- Nova
- The PPC page FAQ says Nova reads Amazon Ads data and changes nothing in the account today. It says managing bids and campaigns from an AI assistant is coming soon, and its comparison table lists automated bid changes as coming soon. It describes no bidding rules or algorithm.12
- Helium 10
- The Helium 10 Ads page lists bid rules, keyword harvesting, negative targeting, dayparting, budget rules and keyword rank rules that the seller defines and Helium 10 executes around the clock. It also describes AI Advertising that manages a campaign from a product, goals and a daily budget, plus expert rule templates.17
- Jungle Scout
- The pricing page's product comparison marks PPC management, bid optimization, dayparting, rules automation, DSP management and reporting, budget control and keyword harvesting as available in the enterprise Cobalt column and not in the column for companies selling less than $1M. It does not say whether bidding is rule-based or algorithmic.39
- sellerboard
- The PPC page says sellerboard calculates a break-even ACOS and a bid for each keyword and optimizes bids toward a target ACOS or profitability with a fast, moderate, slow or custom strategy. It harvests keywords into other campaigns and adds keywords to negative after a set number of clicks with no sales.51
- SmartScout
- Rank Maker's Campaign Builder connects an Amazon Advertising account and builds PPC campaigns from keywords the user selects, then shows return, ACOS, click-through and conversion rates per keyword. The page does not describe bid rules or automated optimization. Ad Spy, a separate tool, reports competitors' sponsored placements.64
- Kuudo
- Yes. 711 Amazon Ads operations across Sponsored Products, Brands, Display, and TV, plus DSP and Amazon Marketing Cloud, through the Amazon Ads MCP.71
Amazon Marketing Cloud
Can it query Amazon Marketing Cloud?
Helium 10 shows a templated Amazon Marketing Cloud dashboard inside its ads tool, and its article does not describe writing your own queries. Nova, Jungle Scout, sellerboard and SmartScout describe nothing on Amazon Marketing Cloud. Kuudo runs queries and audiences through the Amazon Ads MCP, and the Turn AMC Questions Into Answers and Audiences Skill returns validated SQL and a segment ready to activate.
- Nova
- No Nova page describes querying Amazon Marketing Cloud. The MCP server page lists its data sources as the Amazon SP-API, the Amazon Advertising API, Vendor Central (1P) and the customer's own cost and tag data, and its metric categories do not include Amazon Marketing Cloud.1
- Helium 10
- Helium 10 Ads has an AMC page. The seller creates an Amazon Marketing Cloud instance from Ads settings, and the page shows templated views: an awareness-to-loyalty funnel, ad type overlap, new-to-brand by ASIN and ad type conversion. The article does not describe writing custom AMC queries.19
- Jungle Scout
- No page mentions Amazon Marketing Cloud. The pricing comparison lists DSP management and reporting as a Cobalt feature, and a help center search for Marketing Cloud returns no article about it.39
- sellerboard
- No sellerboard page mentions Amazon Marketing Cloud. The PPC page describes a PPC profit and loss dashboard by campaign, ad group and keyword, bid automation and keyword harvesting.51
- SmartScout
- No SmartScout page describes querying Amazon Marketing Cloud. The features hub lists Ad Spy for competitor advertising research and, under data integration, an MCP, an API and a Data Lake; none is described as reaching Amazon Marketing Cloud.63
- Kuudo
- Yes. Amazon Marketing Cloud queries and audiences run through the Amazon Ads MCP, and the Turn AMC Questions Into Answers and Audiences Skill returns validated SQL, privacy-safe results, and a segment ready to activate in DSP.78
Vendor Central
Can it run Vendor Central work?
Nova is the exception here: it says Vendor Central support is live, with Seller Central and Vendor Central connections in one workspace and consolidated reporting. Helium 10 links seller accounts only, Jungle Scout keeps Vendor Central on Cobalt, and sellerboard and SmartScout publish nothing for vendors. Kuudo's Amazon Vendor Central MCP carries 40 operations for purchase orders, direct fulfillment, shipments, invoices and Retail Analytics.
- Nova
- The Vendor Central page says 1P support is live and out of beta, with multiple Seller Central and Vendor Central connections in one workspace, account switching and consolidated reporting. Vendor Central data is described as going live on the assistant connection. Connections are set up together with the Nova team.14
- Helium 10
- The Helium 10 Ads FAQ says vendor accounts can appear to be linked to a Helium 10 account, but Helium 10 only supports seller accounts. No Helium 10 page describes a Vendor Central tool.18
- Jungle Scout
- The help center states Catalyst integrates with Amazon Seller Central accounts only and does not support Vendor Central. Cobalt, the enterprise product, supports both Seller Central and Vendor Central accounts.40
- sellerboard
- No sellerboard page describes Vendor Central work. The homepage says sellerboard is profit analytics for Amazon sellers and lists Shopify, Walmart and eBay as its other platforms.47
- SmartScout
- No SmartScout page describes running Vendor Central work such as purchase orders or vendor invoices. The features hub says the Brands database reports a dominant seller and 1P/3P breakdown for a brand, which it presents as market research.63
- Kuudo
- Yes. 40 Vendor Central operations: purchase orders, direct fulfillment, shipments and invoices, and Retail Analytics, through the Amazon Vendor Central MCP.76
Creative
Can it generate listing and ad creative, images and video?
Creative is outside the category. Helium 10 generates AI images and publishes nothing on video. Jungle Scout and SmartScout write listing text only, Nova offers a free title rewriter checked against the 75-character rule, and sellerboard publishes nothing. Kuudo's Agent Iris generates listing images and product video, audits an image against listing rules, and publishes to the listing.
- Nova
- No Nova page describes generating listing or ad images or video. Nova publishes a free title optimizer that takes an ASIN and returns a rewritten product title checked against Amazon's 75-character title rule. That page describes text rewrites only.15
- Helium 10
- The help center says Listing Builder's AI image generator creates main images, Amazon Post images, A+ content images, mobile-optimized images and seasonal images from a prompt and style settings. The seller downloads the image and uploads it to the Amazon listing. No Helium 10 page describes video generation.20
- Jungle Scout
- AI Assist in Listing Builder uses OpenAI's model and the top keywords from the keyword bank to generate the product title, all five features and the description, which the user can discard or replace. The article does not mention generating images, video or ad creative.37
- sellerboard
- No sellerboard page describes generating listing or ad images, video or copy. The homepage tool list covers profit analytics, inventory management, review requests, PPC optimization, listing change alerts and refunds for lost inventory.47
- SmartScout
- AI Listing Architect generates listing text: SEO-optimized titles, bullet points, descriptions and backend keywords. The page does not describe generating images, video or ad creative.65
- Kuudo
- Yes. Agent Iris generates listing images and product video through Google Gemini, OpenAI image models, and Google Veo 3, audits an image against listing rules, publishes to the listing, and confirms Amazon took it. Video comes back as a signed URL rather than an upload to Seller Central.75
Playbooks
Does it come with playbooks, and can I write my own?
Playbooks are arriving as prompts. Nova publishes a library of prompts to copy into your own assistant, and Helium 10 offers four free skill files for Claude. sellerboard's automations are settings and not something a user writes, and Jungle Scout and SmartScout publish nothing. Kuudo's 12 verified Skills each state the job, the inputs, the outputs and what the Skill is not for, and you write your own in the same format.
- Nova
- Nova publishes a library of 35 prompts in 7 groups, written for Claude and described as working the same in ChatGPT, Gemini and other MCP-capable clients. Users copy a prompt into their own assistant. The page describes no workflow format that users author or store inside Nova.2
- Helium 10
- Helium 10 publishes four free skill files for Claude: Keyword Opportunity Finder, Listing Analyzer, Brand Analytics Keywords and Search Query Performance. The user uploads a file to Claude, and live data needs a Helium 10 connection on Diamond or higher. The page does not say whether the files can be edited.21
- Jungle Scout
- No Catalyst page mentions playbooks, workflows or user-written rules. The plan comparison lists Review Automation with Exclusions and Delayed Send as the automation settings, and nothing the seller can author or edit as a workflow.35
- sellerboard
- The PPC page describes automation set through settings: a target ACOS or profitability, a bidding strategy, and a threshold of clicks with no sales for negative keywords. No sellerboard page describes playbooks or workflows that a user writes or edits.51
- SmartScout
- No SmartScout page describes playbooks, editable workflows or user-written rules. The pricing page lists Custom Dashboards + Alerts on Enterprise, and Dashboards, Deliveries and Workbook under AI Tools, without describing what they do.57
- Kuudo
- 12 verified Skills for Amazon Ads and seller work, each publishing what it is not for, and you can write your own in the same format.78
Operating knowledge
Does it bring Amazon know-how to the job?
Every vendor teaches a person. Helium 10 offers training, academies and an AI agent, Jungle Scout an in-app Academy, Nova a blog of guides and news briefings, and SmartScout and sellerboard lessons, webinars and a knowledge base. Agent Atlas does something different: it supplies curated Amazon operating playbooks and rules that your agent retrieves before it acts.
- Nova
- The resources page lists a blog of 130+ guides on FBA, analytics, PPC, fees and data, 150+ news briefings on Amazon policy, ads and platform updates, directories of agencies, seller tools and influencers, and Amazon seller and ecommerce statistics. It describes no academy, course or in-app AI assistant.3
- Helium 10
- The pricing page lists Amazon FBA training, an Amazon Ads academy and a TikTok Shop academy under Platinum. Diamond adds monthly workshops and Q&A sessions, expert webinars and Helium, an AI agent described as keyword, listing, ads and operations intelligence in one conversation.16
- Jungle Scout
- The Jungle Scout Training Academy is an in-app resource for active subscribers. It holds tutorials for each feature, an A-Z course on how to sell on Amazon, advanced training videos from Jungle Scout's experts, interviews with industry experts, and webinar replays.41
- sellerboard
- The help center has a knowledge base with articles per tool, plus a Tutorials and webinars section with webinar recordings and instructional videos. No sellerboard page describes an AI assistant.48
- SmartScout
- SmartScout University offers lessons from its in-house team on how to use each feature, including onboarding, Brands, Subcategories, AI Listing Architect, the Chrome extension, UPC Scanner, Traffic Graph and AdSpy, plus a Spanish-language set. The page does not describe an AI assistant.61
- Kuudo
- Agent Atlas supplies curated Amazon operating playbooks and rules that your agent retrieves before it acts.72
Your data
Where does your account data end up?
Read the terms on this row. Jungle Scout's grant it a perpetual analytics license on customer data, and Helium 10's allow aggregated, anonymous use. Nova's say it does not make a figure derived from Amazon data available to third parties, SmartScout's say it does not aggregate customers' business data for any other party, and sellerboard's privacy policy says business data is not used outside sellerboard. Each is a hosted service, and only Nova says where your data is stored. Agent Flow lands yours in a data lake in your own cloud.
- Nova
- The terms let the customer export data through file exports, data sharing or the MCP connector. Nova may produce statistics from Customer Data for internal purposes, does not make a figure derived from Amazon data available to third parties, whether for one customer or aggregated, without Amazon's written permission or the customer's request, and does not sell Customer Data.4
- Helium 10
- The terms say Helium 10 may use and disclose customer data in aggregated, anonymous form for statistical analysis, service improvement and benchmarking, without identifying the client. They add that data queried through an AI client leaves Helium 10's control. No Helium 10 page describes a warehouse sync.22
- Jungle Scout
- The Terms of Use say the customer owns all rights in Customer Data. The customer grants Jungle Scout a license to use it as necessary to provide the Services, and a non-exclusive, perpetual, irrevocable, royalty-free, worldwide license to use the Customer Data for analytics purposes.42
- sellerboard
- The privacy policy says business data and KPIs such as sales statistics are used exclusively to operate the sellerboard software and will under no circumstances be analyzed, evaluated, interpreted, sold or used outside sellerboard. The controller is nextechnology GmbH in Stuttgart, Germany.49
- SmartScout
- The terms state that SmartScout does not aggregate Authorized Users' business data for use by any other party, and that data collected from Authorized Users is used solely to benefit those users. The terms do not describe exporting or syncing a seller's own account data to a warehouse.60
- Kuudo
- Agent Flow lands your Ads and Selling Partner data in a data lake in your own cloud; your warehouse and BI tools read it downstream.74
Where you use it
Which apps can I use it from?
The category is a web app, often with a browser extension or a mobile app beside it. Nova, Helium 10 and SmartScout also name AI clients, Claude and ChatGPT among them, which reach the vendor's own product through its MCP. Kuudo has no app of its own to log into: it connects Claude, ChatGPT, Cursor, Copilot, n8n or any MCP client to Amazon.
- Nova
- The terms define the Services as the Nova web application at app.novadata.io, the Nova MCP Connector for AI assistants, API tokens, data exports and data sharing features. They mention no mobile app and no browser extension.4
- Helium 10
- The mobile app FAQ says the app runs on Android and iOS and includes Profits, Helium 10 Ads, Alerts, and blogs and podcasts. Account connections and chart downloads are done in the web app. Sub-user accounts can use the mobile app.23
- Jungle Scout
- The plans page describes Catalyst as web-based software and the browser extension as available for Chrome and Firefox, pulling product data from Amazon search result pages. Both are included with Starter, Growth Accelerator and Brand Owner. The page mentions no mobile app or AI client.35
- sellerboard
- The homepage links a web app login, a Chrome plugin, and a mobile app on the Apple App Store and Google Play. The page does not mention use from an AI client.47
- SmartScout
- The MCP page lists the SmartScout platform, a Chrome extension and an MCP connector that it says is tested with Claude, ChatGPT and Copilot. Connecting in Claude needs a Pro, Team or Enterprise Claude plan, because custom connectors require one.62
- Kuudo
- Claude, ChatGPT, Cursor, Copilot, n8n, or any MCP client.77
Where it runs
Where does it run?
Each of the five is a hosted service, and none publishes an option to deploy in your own cloud. Nova is the most specific, naming servers in France with its analytics warehouse on dedicated machines there. Kuudo runs in your own AWS, GCP, Azure or Cloudflare account, so the deployment, the data and the perimeter are yours.
- Nova
- The data processing agreement says the Services are hosted in France by Scaleway in the Paris region, with the application database encrypted at rest and the analytics warehouse on dedicated servers in France. It describes no self-hosted or customer-cloud deployment.5
- Helium 10
- The MCP page describes connecting a Helium 10 account to Claude, ChatGPT or a custom agent as one connection the customer does not have to maintain. No Helium 10 page describes a self-hosted option or running in the customer's own cloud account.25
- Jungle Scout
- Catalyst is described as web-based software accessed through a Jungle Scout account, with the extension running in the browser. No page mentions a self-hosted or customer-cloud option.35
- sellerboard
- The homepage describes sellerboard as a Germany-based Software-as-a-Service founded in 2017, used through its web app and mobile apps. No sellerboard page describes a self-hosted option or running it in the customer's own cloud account.47
- SmartScout
- The MCP page says the server is hosted for you, with no Docker, no downloads and no config files. No SmartScout page describes a self-hosted option.62
- Kuudo
- Your own AWS, GCP, Azure, or Cloudflare account. You own the deployment, the data, and the perimeter.77
Approval
What happens before anything changes on Amazon?
Most of what these tools do is read, so little waits on a person. Nova's MCP reads by default, and listing edits need an owner to turn them on and are previewed before they reach Amazon. Helium 10's MCP ad changes run only after you approve the batch, Jungle Scout's listing sync waits for a click, and sellerboard's bid automation offers a review mode. Kuudo's read tools return data only, and write tools are guarded and may require your explicit approval.
- Nova
- The AI agents page says the Nova MCP reads by default. Listing edits require a workspace owner to turn them on, and each edit is previewed and confirmed before it reaches Amazon. The page says prices and stock levels are not changed.6
- Helium 10
- The help center says ad changes made through the MCP show the retailer, the account and every proposed action, and run only after the user approves the batch. Campaigns, ad groups and keywords can be paused but not deleted. It warns that changing default approval settings in Claude or ChatGPT may skip the prompt.26
- Jungle Scout
- A Listing Builder change is sent to Amazon only when the user clicks Sync to Amazon and then Continue. The update is placed in Amazon's queue and shows as Queued To Amazon, Synced To Amazon or Try Syncing Again. The article describes no approval step beyond that click.36
- sellerboard
- The PPC Bid Automation help article lists three modes. Off applies no bid optimization. In Test, sellerboard calculates bid recommendations and you review and approve changes manually. In On, sellerboard applies bid changes automatically according to your settings.50
- SmartScout
- Once Rating Booster is turned on, SmartScout triggers Amazon's Request a Review button at a time it chooses; the page describes it as set once and left to run in the background. No SmartScout page describes an approval step before a write to Amazon.59
- Kuudo
- Read tools return data only. Write tools are guarded and may require your explicit approval before a change reaches Amazon.76
Pricing model
How is it priced?
Published monthly prices run from $19 to $79 at sellerboard, $49 to $149 at Jungle Scout, $49 to $299 at SmartScout, and $129 or $359 at Helium 10. Nova bills per connected Amazon account, in eight tiers from $49 to $449 monthly by order volume. Kuudo Pro is $0 a month plus $0.95 per 1,000 Amazon API calls, priced by Amazon API call, and Kuudo Community is free.
- Nova
- The terms' pricing schedule, applicable from 17 September 2026, bills monthly per connected Amazon account in eight tiers from $49 to $449 monthly. The tier follows the higher of average monthly order items or average monthly sales divided by 50. Accounts ranked 6 and above get 20% to 50% volume discounts.4
- Helium 10
- Platinum is $129 a month or $99 a month billed yearly; Diamond is $359 or $279. Enterprise starts at $1,499 a month billed annually. Usage limits scale by plan, Diamond adds a 2% fee on managed ad spend, and add-ons include extra MCP calls from $50 a month.16
- Jungle Scout
- With Pay monthly selected, Catalyst Starter is $49, Growth Accelerator $79 and Brand Owner + CI $149 a month. With Pay annually selected they are $348, $588 and $1,548 billed annually. Additional seats are $49 a month each and additional segments $99 a month per 5.35
- sellerboard
- The homepage lists Standard at $19 a month billed monthly or $179 billed annually, Professional at $29 or $279, Business at $39 or $369, and Enterprise at $79 or $759. Plans scale by orders per month: 3,000, 6,000, 15,000 and 50,000, with a Need more option above that.47
- SmartScout
- The Monthly tab shows Basic $49, Essentials $119 and Business $299 per month; the Yearly tab shows $29, $99 and $239 per month. Enterprise is custom. Plans unlock data levels (product, keyword, brand, seller, category) and raise usage caps. API, Data Lake, Ad Spy and Seller Exports are add-ons through sales.57
- Kuudo
- Kuudo Pro: $0 a month plus $0.95 per 1,000 Amazon API calls. Kuudo Scale: $249 a month plus $0.55 per 1,000 Amazon API calls. No percentage of ad spend, and the calculator models a month for a brand owner, an agency or aggregator, and an automation-heavy seller.73
Seats and organizations
How many people and accounts?
Seats are tight at the low end: one user at SmartScout with $49 for each extra, and one at Jungle Scout below its top plan. Helium 10 runs from one to five users and two to ten Amazon accounts, sellerboard adds one to four users by plan, and Nova states no seat count below its Enterprise plan. Kuudo Pro allows up to 25 seats across 5 organizations, and Kuudo Scale up to 50 across 10.
- Nova
- The pricing page lists unlimited accounts and unlimited team seats on the custom-priced Enterprise & Agency plan. For the Sellers & Brand Owners plan it says additional Seller Central accounts start at $49 monthly each, and it states no number of team seats.7
- Helium 10
- The pricing page lists multi-user login of 1 on Platinum and 5 on Diamond, and 2 connected Amazon Seller Central accounts on Platinum and 10 on Diamond. Enterprise lists 10+ users and 15+ seller accounts. Additional users can be bought as an add-on.16
- Jungle Scout
- The plan comparison table lists 1 included seat on Starter, 1 on Growth Accelerator and 3 on Brand Owner, while the FAQ on the same page says Brand Owner includes 10 users. Extra seats cost $49 a month or $459 a year. The page sets no limit on connected Amazon accounts.35
- sellerboard
- The homepage pricing table lists additional users at 1, 2, 4 and 4, and additional seller accounts at 4, 6, 8 and 16, for Standard, Professional, Business and Enterprise. Managing user access rights by account, marketplace and product is marked included on Enterprise only.47
- SmartScout
- Basic, Essentials and Business each include one user, with additional users at $49 each; Enterprise is custom. No page publishes a limit on connected Amazon accounts or marketplaces per plan.57
- Kuudo
- Kuudo Pro: up to 25 seats across 5 organizations. Kuudo Scale: up to 50 seats across 10 organizations. Enterprise: unlimited.77
Free tier
Can I try it free?
You can try most of these without a call. sellerboard gives one month free with no card, Nova 14 days with no payment method, SmartScout a 7-day trial, and Helium 10 and Jungle Scout a 7-day money-back window and no trial. Kuudo Community is free: one instance of each Amazon MCP server in your own cloud, with no usage charges.
- Nova
- The terms give new customers a 14-day free trial starting once the first connected account's initial import completes, with no payment method required and no automatic charge at the end. The terms describe no free plan. Fees are non-refundable once a billing period has started, apart from listed exceptions.4
- Helium 10
- The help center says first-time subscribers get a full refund of the first payment when they request cancellation within 7 calendar days. Renewals and later payments are not refundable, and partial periods are not pro-rated. Access continues until the end of the paid period after cancelling.24
- Jungle Scout
- The plans page says Jungle Scout does not offer a free trial. New customers on regularly priced Catalyst plans can get their money back within 7 days, requested by email, with special promotions excluded. Subscriptions can be cancelled with no obligation beyond the current billing cycle.35
- sellerboard
- The homepage offers a 1 month free trial with no credit card required and cancel anytime, and a demo account that needs no registration. The page lists no free plan.47
- SmartScout
- The terms describe a 7-day free trial for new users, with the export feature and seller growth filters unavailable during it, and a 7-day money-back offer that applies only to new customers, once per customer, within seven days of account creation.60
- Kuudo
- Kuudo Community is free: one instance of each Amazon MCP server in your own cloud, with no usage charges.77