Agent access
When my AI connects, does it reach Amazon or the vendor's app?
Five of the six ship an MCP, and every one is an MCP to the vendor's own product. Helium 10's reaches the Helium 10 account, with 1,000 calls a month on Diamond and above. Jungle Scout's sits on Cobalt behind a demo request. SmartScout's is read-only over its market data. Keepa's fronts the Keepa API and spends its tokens. ZonGuru's acts on Helix records. sellerboard publishes none. Kuudo's MCP servers expose Amazon's own operations, so your agent reads your live account.
- Helium 10
- Helium 10 MCP is an MCP to Helium 10: the help center says the Helium 10 account is authenticated via OAuth 2.0 and the AI tool calls Helium 10 data tools. That article lists 100 tools, read-only for most with selective write access. It includes 1,000 calls a month with Diamond and above; 500 more cost $50.4
- Jungle Scout
- Jungle Scout MCP connects AI platforms such as Claude, ChatGPT, Gemini and Copilot to Cobalt's Amazon marketplace data, so it is an MCP to Jungle Scout, not to Amazon. It is offered by demo request and access depends on the Cobalt subscription. The page describes retrieving data and publishes no tool list, write actions or limits.23
- SmartScout
- An MCP to SmartScout. The launch post says the server at mcp.smartscout.com exposes 20 read-only tools across products, brands, sellers, subcategories, search terms and ad-spy data, forwards queries to the SmartScout API, and needs a Business or Enterprise subscription. The post publishes no row or rate limits and describes no tool that reaches a seller's Amazon account.37
- Keepa
- Keepa operates a hosted MCP server at keepa.com/mcp that fronts the Keepa API, not Amazon. It needs an active API subscription and spends that plan's tokens. Tools cover product lookups, price histories, Product Finder queries, deals, best sellers, sellers and managing Keepa price trackings. OAuth-only clients such as claude.ai custom connectors cannot connect yet.51
- ZonGuru
- ZonGuru publishes an MCP to its Helix listing platform for Claude and ChatGPT: 17 read-only tools covering sales, fees, records and reports, and 25 write tools that act on Helix records through evaluate-then-confirm steps. It unlocks once one $49 credit is on the account. Helix supports the US and UK marketplaces.56
- sellerboard
- sellerboard's 2020 release note says its API is based on its reports: reports are configured under Settings, API, and the data is provided as a protected feed via a URL or sent by email. No sellerboard page describes an MCP server or a ChatGPT or Claude integration.69
- Kuudo
- Amazon. Kuudo's MCP servers expose Amazon's own API operations as tools, run from your own cloud. There is no Kuudo app or database between your agent and Amazon; your agent reads your live account through the operations Amazon publishes.86
Sales data
Are its sales numbers actual or estimated?
The row turns on one question: is the number actual or estimated? Helium 10, Jungle Scout, SmartScout and ZonGuru model what other sellers' products sell, and SmartScout publishes how: best sellers rank and category, within 80 to 90 percent on most products. Keepa reports Amazon's own bought-past-month figure, in ranges, where Amazon shows one. For your own products no model is needed. Kuudo's Selling Partner MCP returns the order metrics and reports Amazon recorded, and the Vendor Central MCP carries Retail Analytics for vendors.
- Helium 10
- The Black Box page says it filters millions of e-commerce product listings with over 20 filters, for Amazon and Walmart, and checks Best Sellers Rank, sales and price history. Its sample results show estimated monthly sales and estimated monthly revenue. Shortlists can be exported.19
- Jungle Scout
- The Product Database page describes a searchable catalog of 475 million products pulled directly from Amazon. Results can be filtered and sorted by categories, estimated sales, sales rank, revenue and more. The page does not describe how the sales estimates are produced.24
- SmartScout
- SmartScout says it tracks the 30 million Amazon products that generate revenue, not all 500 million. Revenue figures are estimates built from Amazon best sellers rank and category, which it puts within 80-90% accuracy on most brands and products. About 5% of products have no sales rank and get no estimate.39
- Keepa
- The API's product object has a monthlySold field: how often the product was bought in the past month, taken from the bought past month metric on Amazon search result pages. The docs say it is not an estimate, Amazon gives it only in bracketed ranges such as 10+ or 100+, and most ASINs have no value.52
- ZonGuru
- Niche Finder returns a list of product niches from a keyword, in Easy, Advanced and Feeling Lucky modes, with 18 customizable filters including revenue, competition and demand. ZonGuru describes its figures as data and estimations. The page states no database size.58
- sellerboard
- The Reseller Workflow page says the mobile app scans barcodes, checks live Amazon data and calculates profit, and saves finds into buy lists that sync between mobile and desktop. The page does not describe a product database or sales estimates.70
- Kuudo
- Actual. The Selling Partner MCP returns Amazon's aggregated order metrics for your account and runs Amazon's reports and Data Kiosk queries, so your AI works from the units and revenue Amazon recorded for your products. Kuudo publishes no modelled estimate of what other sellers' products sell.90
Keyword research
Where does its keyword data come from?
Amazon's own data is more common here than the category's reputation suggests. ZonGuru and sellerboard state their figures come from Amazon Brand Analytics, SmartScout reads Search Query Performance for a connected Brand Registry account with tracked products capped by plan, and Helium 10 shows estimated volume beside a Brand Analytics column. Jungle Scout does not state its source. Kuudo reads Search Query Performance for your own products and ranks the gaps. It does not estimate volume for terms outside your account.
- Helium 10
- Cerebro takes one ASIN or multiple ASINs and returns the keywords those products rank for. Its help article defines Search Volume as the estimated number of times a keyword is searched monthly on Amazon, offers 24 months of rank and search volume history, and shows an Amazon Brand Analytics total click rate column.6
- Jungle Scout
- Keyword Scout shows exact and broad match 30-day search volume, with reverse-ASIN and multi-ASIN search of up to ten ASINs returning organic, sponsored and overall rank. The help center does not state the source of the volume figures and no page mentions Brand Analytics or Search Query Performance.25
- SmartScout
- The Search Query Performance tool is sourced from Amazon Brand Analytics and requires a connected Brand Registry seller account; historical data populates within 48 hours. Tracked ASINs are capped at 1 on Basic, 10 on Essentials, 50 on Business and 500 on Enterprise, with $100 a month per 100 additional ASINs.41
- Keepa
- The API's Product Search takes a keyword and returns up to 20 products in Amazon's search order, excluding sponsored results, at 10 tokens per search. No Keepa page mentions search volume, reverse-ASIN lookups, keyword rank tracking, Brand Analytics or Search Query Performance data.53
- ZonGuru
- Keywords on Fire states its monthly search volume comes directly from Amazon's Brand Analytics API, shown with monthly revenue per keyword for the top 25 listings, average PPC bid and competitor position. The page does not mention Search Query Performance data or the seller's own account data.59
- sellerboard
- The Keyword Research page says suggestions come from Amazon Brand Analytics data, from a keyword or an ASIN, with click share, conversion share, the top 3 ASINs per keyword and 7-day changes in search frequency rank. It is available to brand-registered sellers. The page does not mention rank tracking.71
- Kuudo
- First-party. The Find ASIN-Level SQP Opportunities Skill reads Amazon's Search Query Performance data for your products: impression, click and purchase share by query, ranked into gaps to fix. It does not estimate volume for terms outside your account's observed history.91
Listing optimization
Does it audit and rewrite my listings?
Two tools publish to Amazon: Helium 10 syncs the title, bullets, description and search terms, and Jungle Scout pushes listings it imported, without A+ content. ZonGuru scores and rewrites against up to eight competitors and SmartScout writes copy, and neither page describes publishing. sellerboard alerts on listing changes. Kuudo's Listing Optimizer reads the live catalog record, where suppressions and contradictions show, rewrites, and writes approved changes to the listing after a preview.
- Helium 10
- Listing Builder syncs a listing to an existing Seller Central product when the account token is connected. It sends the title, bullet points, description, search terms and subject matter; blank fields are not sent. A failed sync means updating and retrying or pasting by hand. The US title sync limit is 75 characters.7
- Jungle Scout
- After connecting Seller Central, Sync to Amazon pushes Listing Builder changes to Amazon, where they are queued and then shown as Synced To Amazon. Only listings imported into Listing Builder can be pushed; a listing created from scratch cannot be published. Descriptions with A+ content and the Handmade category are not supported.26
- SmartScout
- AI Listing Architect generates titles, bullet points, descriptions and backend keywords from Amazon keyword and competitor data, in minutes. The page does not describe a listing audit or score, and does not say whether the copy is published to Amazon or pasted in by the seller.42
- Keepa
- No Keepa page mentions listing audits, listing scoring, AI listing writing or publishing listing changes to Amazon. The features page, the Keepa Pro page and the API documentation describe price history, product data, tracking alerts and seller data, and nothing else in this area.48
- ZonGuru
- Listing Optimizer auto-generates or rewrites a listing with ChatGPT-4, takes instructions on tone and brand, and gives Optimization and Listing Strength scores against up to 8 competing ASINs. The page mentions a listing copying function and does not describe publishing the change to Amazon.60
- sellerboard
- The alerts page says sellerboard notifies you when a listing's title, description, main image or category changes, when a parent ASIN changes, and when a listing is closed. No sellerboard page describes listing scoring, AI writing or publishing listing text to Amazon.72
- Kuudo
- Yes. Amazon Listing Optimizer reads the live catalog and your submitted listing, finds suppressions, contradictions and thin copy, rewrites titles, bullets and search terms, and writes approved changes to the live listing. Every change is previewed first and waits for your approval.85
Profit analytics
Does it show profit after Amazon's fees?
sellerboard is the specialist: net profit after more than 100 Amazon fees, with five ways to cost goods. Helium 10 uses the fees Amazon's API provides and has you enter the rest, and Jungle Scout syncs sales and fees through the day. SmartScout and Keepa calculate fees for one product, not for your account. ZonGuru's dashboard shows profit without listing the fees in it. Kuudo publishes no profit dashboard. Your AI reads fees and finances from Amazon and builds the view.
- Helium 10
- The help center says Profits incorporates all Amazon fees currently available through Amazon's API. Because some costs are not made available, the seller inputs those additional costs on the Expenses page in Profits. Helium 10 says it adds new data points as Amazon's API discloses them.8
- Jungle Scout
- Analytics & Performance syncs Amazon data, including sales and fees, automatically throughout the day. The seller adds product and shipping costs, along with other costs or revenue, and the Profit Overview page shows company-level and per-product views. The article says to add product costs first so profit calculates accurately.28
- SmartScout
- The FBA calculator estimates fees, net profit and margin for one ASIN. It inserts dimensions and weight from SmartScout's database, includes a referral fee of 15% of the selling price, and the user enters product cost, units sold and selling price. The page does not describe profit tracking for a connected seller account.43
- Keepa
- The product object carries the FBA pick and pack fee, a variable closing fee and the referral fee percentage, each calculated at the current offer price. No Keepa page describes a profit dashboard, entering cost of goods, or a connection to a seller's own sales.52
- ZonGuru
- Business Dashboard shows how profitable the seller is, revenue line items, Sponsored ad spend with ACOS, best and worst performing SKUs and a business valuation widget. The page does not list which Amazon fees are included, how costs are entered, or a refresh rate.61
- sellerboard
- The homepage says the profit dashboard shows sales, advertising costs, refund costs, Amazon fees, cost of goods sold and net profit, and factors in more than 100 Amazon fees. COGS can be FIFO, constant, batch, period-based or marketplace-specific, and indirect expenses can be amortized. The pricing table calls the dashboard real-time.68
- Kuudo
- Partly. The Analyze Amazon Sales and Traffic Skill reports actual sales, traffic and conversion by product from Business Reports, and the Selling Partner MCP reads fees and finances from Amazon. Kuudo publishes no profit dashboard and no cost-of-goods ledger; your AI assembles the view from those operations.89
Inventory
Does it forecast demand and plan restock?
Helium 10 and sellerboard plan restock in full: forecasts, purchase orders, inbound shipments, and stock held outside Amazon. Jungle Scout gives reorder dates and quantities for FBA, and ZonGuru sends restock alerts. Keepa shows competitors' stock, not yours, and SmartScout publishes nothing here. Kuudo exposes Amazon's FBA inventory and replenishment operations to your AI and ships no forecasting model, so the plan is one your AI builds or a Skill you write.
- Helium 10
- Inventory Manager gives each SKU reorder units and a reorder date. It uses Amazon inventory, units on open purchase orders, inbound FBA shipments and local warehouse stock, plus a sales forecast. Sellers pick an exponential model, an additive model that accounts for seasonality, or a velocity-based model.9
- Jungle Scout
- Inventory Manager syncs with Seller Central and uses demand forecasting to mark FBA products Order Now, Reorder Soon, Overstock or In Stock. It calculates the date and quantity to order with estimated costs and profits, and monitors inbound inventory. The article does not mention multi-warehouse inventory.29
- SmartScout
- No SmartScout page describes demand forecasting, FBA restock planning, purchase orders or multi-warehouse inventory. The features hub groups its tools as market data, keyword, selling, market analysis and data integration; the nearest items it lists are a Buy Box Map and a Low Inventory Fee Calculator.38
- Keepa
- The Keepa Pro page lists Inventory Tracking, described as current and historical stock levels for all offers, and says subscribers can monitor competitor stock levels. The page mentions no demand forecasting, FBA restock planning, purchase orders or warehouses.49
- ZonGuru
- My Products sends automated alerts when it is time to restock and works out when to order more product and how much it will cost; the seller also enters cost of goods there. The page does not mention purchase orders, FBA shipments or multiple warehouses.62
- sellerboard
- The inventory page says the planner uses historic sales and sales velocity, seasonal trends, and supplier manufacturing and shipping times, and shows days of stock left and days until the next order. It includes supplier purchase orders, inbound FBA shipments, and syncs Amazon Warehousing and Distribution and prep center stock.73
- Kuudo
- Operations only. The Selling Partner MCP exposes Amazon's FBA inventory and replenishment operations to your AI. Kuudo publishes no forecasting model and no restock Skill today, so a restock plan is one your AI builds from that data or a Skill you write.90
Reviews
Does it request and monitor reviews?
Five of the six automate Amazon's own review request, which Helium 10's article says Amazon permits once per order, between five and thirty days after the sale. They differ on timing rules and caps: sellerboard's plans run from 150 to 30,000 sends a month. Keepa charts rating history only. Kuudo exposes Amazon's solicitations and customer feedback operations and publishes no scheduler, so a tool on this page does this job on day one and Kuudo does not.
- Helium 10
- Follow-Up sends Amazon review requests automatically or manually per order. Its Request a Review template waits 12 days after the order and can filter by marketplace, ASIN or SKU. The article says Amazon permits one request per order, sent no sooner than five and no later than 30 days after a sale.10
- Jungle Scout
- Review Automation sends review requests automatically for eligible orders, by default 5 days after the estimated delivery date, and must be switched on per connected store. Growth Accelerator adds skipping; Brand Owner adds delayed send. It is not on Starter. No page mentions review alerts.30
- SmartScout
- Rating Booster links the seller account and, once turned on, triggers Amazon's official Request a Review button automatically at a time SmartScout chooses. The page says it can send thousands of requests without manual effort. The page does not describe review monitoring or alerts.44
- Keepa
- Keepa Pro graphs a product's rating and review count history. No Keepa page mentions sending Amazon Request-a-Review messages, review alerts or any review request automation.49
- ZonGuru
- Review Automator, once switched on, sends requests through Amazon's own review request system using Amazon's template, only to customers who have received the product, with no refunds, complaints or pending orders. It shows who was and was not sent a request.63
- sellerboard
- The autoresponder page says campaigns send custom emails or standard Amazon templates, targeted by marketplace, country, FBA or FBM, repeat customers, and product. Its pricing table lists follow-up emails or review requests per month: 150 on Standard, 6,000 on Professional, 15,000 on Business and 30,000 on Enterprise.74
- Kuudo
- Operations only. The Selling Partner MCP exposes Amazon's solicitations operations, which send Amazon's own review request for an order, and its customer feedback operations. Kuudo publishes no review-request scheduler and no review alerting Skill today.90
Repricing
Does it change my prices?
Only sellerboard reprices, since September 2026: prices pushed to Amazon automatically inside minimum and maximum bounds with a profit floor, under one of three strategies. The other five publish no repricer, which is why repricing is usually a separate purchase. Kuudo runs no repricing algorithm. Your AI can read Amazon's competitive pricing through the Selling Partner MCP, and a price change is a guarded write under your approval policy.
- Helium 10
- No Helium 10 page describes a repricer. The tools index groups its tools under product research, keyword research, listing optimization, operations, analytics and advertising, and none of the tools it lists is described as changing the seller's prices.2
- Jungle Scout
- No page mentions a repricer. The Catalyst plan comparison lists product research, keyword, listing, review, analytics, inventory and reimbursement features and no tool that changes prices. A help center search for repricer returned no articles.21
- SmartScout
- No SmartScout page describes a repricer. The features hub lists Pricing Intelligence, which shows price history across a segment, and a Buy Box Map that shows who holds the Buy Box; neither is described as changing the seller's prices.38
- Keepa
- The Keepa Pro page mentions no repricer and no way to change a seller's prices. It lists Buy Box statistics and competitive pricing history, updated price data for up to 10,000 selected products, and price increase tracking for selected products.49
- ZonGuru
- No ZonGuru page describes a repricer. The all-features page lists thirteen tools across product research, listing optimization, business metrics, monitoring and alerts, and customer engagement, and none of them changes a price.67
- sellerboard
- sellerboard's September 2026 post says its Repricer pushes prices to Amazon automatically inside minimum and maximum bounds set as formulas (target ROI, target margin, or COGS plus a percentage) with a profit floor. Profiles choose one of three strategies: maximize profit, maximize sales or liquidation. It says the Repricer is included in the subscription.75
- Kuudo
- No repricer. The Selling Partner MCP exposes Amazon's product pricing operations, so your AI can read competitive pricing and offers, and a price change is a guarded listing write under your approval policy. Kuudo runs no repricing algorithm.90
Reimbursements
Does it find what Amazon owes me?
Three shapes. Helium 10's specialists file claims for a share of what they recover, 15 percent for Diamond and 18 percent for Platinum by its service page. Jungle Scout points to a partner, SPS Commerce, at 25 percent, on a page framed for enterprise brands. sellerboard reports the errors on every plan and you file the claim yourself. The other three publish nothing. Kuudo files no claims. Its Returns Monitor explains which products come back and why.
- Helium 10
- The Managed Refund Service page says specialists audit the last 18 months of FBA transactions, submit inbound, warehouse and customer-related claims and track them. Its FAQ says Diamond users are invoiced 15% and Platinum users 18% of successfully recovered reimbursements. The service does not support FBM sales.20
- Jungle Scout
- The feature page presents a partnership with SPS Commerce, described as built for enterprise brands, covering 1P vendors and 3P sellers. SPS Commerce audits up to 5 years, manages case filings with Amazon, and takes 25% only after the customer is paid. The page does not say this fee applies to Catalyst plans.31
- SmartScout
- No SmartScout page describes FBA reimbursement audits or recovering money Amazon owes a seller. The features hub, which counts 30+ connected tools, lists no reimbursement product, and no recovery fee is published.38
- Keepa
- No Keepa page mentions FBA reimbursement audits or recovering money from Amazon. The features page, the Keepa Pro page and the API documentation describe price history, product data, tracking alerts and seller data, and nothing else in this area.48
- ZonGuru
- No ZonGuru page describes FBA reimbursement audits or recovery claims. The all-features page lists thirteen tools across product research, listing optimization, business metrics, monitoring and alerts, and customer engagement, and none covers reimbursements.67
- sellerboard
- The homepage says sellerboard finds FBA errors for lost and damaged inventory, unreturned refunded items and reimbursements below COGS, and that you request the money back through Seller Support. Its pricing table lists Refunds for lost inventory as included on all four plans. The page states no percent-of-recovery fee.68
- Kuudo
- No claims service. The Amazon Returns Monitor Skill turns FBA and merchant-fulfilled returns into a report of which products come back and why. It does not change your account, and Kuudo does not audit or file FBA reimbursement claims.88
Amazon Ads
Can it run my Amazon Ads?
Advertising inside a seller suite is lighter than a dedicated PPC tool. Helium 10 and sellerboard automate bids and keywords by rules, SmartScout builds campaigns without managing bids, ZonGuru reports ad spend, and Jungle Scout keeps PPC management on Cobalt. Keepa publishes nothing. Kuudo's Amazon Ads MCP carries 711 operations across Sponsored Products, Brands, Display and TV, DSP and Amazon Marketing Cloud, with Skills for structure, search terms and pacing.
- Helium 10
- The Helium 10 Ads page lists bid rules, keyword harvesting, negative targeting, dayparting, budget rules and keyword rank rules that the seller defines and Helium 10 executes around the clock. It also describes AI Advertising that manages a campaign from a product, goals and a daily budget, plus expert rule templates.11
- Jungle Scout
- The pricing page's product comparison marks PPC management, bid optimization, dayparting, rules automation, DSP management and reporting, budget control and keyword harvesting as available in the enterprise Cobalt column and not in the column for companies selling less than $1M. It does not say whether bidding is rule-based or algorithmic.22
- SmartScout
- Rank Maker's Campaign Builder connects an Amazon Advertising account and builds PPC campaigns from keywords the user selects, then shows return, ACOS, click-through and conversion rates per keyword. The page does not describe bid rules or automated optimization. Ad Spy, a separate tool, reports competitors' sponsored placements.40
- Keepa
- No Keepa page mentions Amazon Ads, PPC campaigns or bid management. The features page, the Keepa Pro page and the API documentation describe price history, product data, tracking alerts and seller data, and nothing else in this area.48
- ZonGuru
- Business Dashboard reports Sponsored and Product ad spend with ACOS and ACOTS. No ZonGuru page describes a tool that creates or changes campaigns, bids or budgets; this page describes reporting only.61
- sellerboard
- The PPC page says sellerboard calculates a break-even ACOS and a bid for each keyword and optimizes bids toward a target ACOS or profitability with a fast, moderate, slow or custom strategy. It harvests keywords into other campaigns and adds keywords to negative after a set number of clicks with no sales.76
- Kuudo
- Yes. 711 Amazon Ads operations across Sponsored Products, Brands, Display, and TV, plus DSP and Amazon Marketing Cloud, through the Amazon Ads MCP.80
Amazon Marketing Cloud
Can it query Amazon Marketing Cloud?
Helium 10 shows a templated Amazon Marketing Cloud dashboard inside its ads tool, and its article does not describe writing your own queries. The other five publish nothing on Amazon Marketing Cloud. Kuudo runs queries and audiences through the Amazon Ads MCP, and the Turn AMC Questions Into Answers and Audiences Skill returns validated SQL and a segment ready to activate.
- Helium 10
- Helium 10 Ads has an AMC page. The seller creates an Amazon Marketing Cloud instance from Ads settings, and the page shows templated views: an awareness-to-loyalty funnel, ad type overlap, new-to-brand by ASIN and ad type conversion. The article does not describe writing custom AMC queries.13
- Jungle Scout
- No page mentions Amazon Marketing Cloud. The pricing comparison lists DSP management and reporting as a Cobalt feature, and a help center search for Marketing Cloud returns no article about it.22
- SmartScout
- No SmartScout page describes querying Amazon Marketing Cloud. The features hub lists Ad Spy for competitor advertising research and, under data integration, an MCP, an API and a Data Lake; none is described as reaching Amazon Marketing Cloud.38
- Keepa
- No Keepa page mentions Amazon Marketing Cloud. The features page, the Keepa Pro page and the API documentation describe price history, product data, tracking alerts and seller data, and nothing else in this area.48
- ZonGuru
- No ZonGuru page describes Amazon Marketing Cloud access. The all-features page lists thirteen tools across product research, listing optimization, business metrics, monitoring and alerts, and customer engagement, and none queries Amazon Marketing Cloud.67
- sellerboard
- No sellerboard page mentions Amazon Marketing Cloud. The PPC page describes a PPC profit and loss dashboard by campaign, ad group and keyword, bid automation and keyword harvesting.76
- Kuudo
- Yes. Amazon Marketing Cloud queries and audiences run through the Amazon Ads MCP, and the Turn AMC Questions Into Answers and Audiences Skill returns validated SQL, privacy-safe results, and a segment ready to activate in DSP.89
Vendor Central
Can it run Vendor Central work?
Seller suites are built for third-party sellers. Helium 10 links seller accounts only, Jungle Scout keeps Vendor Central on Cobalt, and the other four publish nothing for vendors. Kuudo's Amazon Vendor Central MCP carries 40 operations for purchase orders, direct fulfillment, shipments, invoices and Retail Analytics, so a brand that sells both ways works from one agent.
- Helium 10
- The Helium 10 Ads FAQ says vendor accounts can appear to be linked to a Helium 10 account, but Helium 10 only supports seller accounts. No Helium 10 page describes a Vendor Central tool.12
- Jungle Scout
- The help center states Catalyst integrates with Amazon Seller Central accounts only and does not support Vendor Central. Cobalt, the enterprise product, supports both Seller Central and Vendor Central accounts.32
- SmartScout
- No SmartScout page describes running Vendor Central work such as purchase orders or vendor invoices. The features hub says the Brands database reports a dominant seller and 1P/3P breakdown for a brand, which it presents as market research.38
- Keepa
- No Keepa page mentions Vendor Central or 1P vendor work. The features page, the Keepa Pro page and the API documentation describe price history, product data, tracking alerts and seller data, and nothing else in this area.48
- ZonGuru
- No ZonGuru page describes Vendor Central work. The pricing page offers Researcher, Seller and Enterprise plans, the Seller plan connects Seller Central, and Seller pricing scales on the number of active SKUs in the past 90 days.55
- sellerboard
- No sellerboard page describes Vendor Central work. The homepage says sellerboard is profit analytics for Amazon sellers and lists Shopify, Walmart and eBay as its other platforms.68
- Kuudo
- Yes. 40 Vendor Central operations: purchase orders, direct fulfillment, shipments and invoices, and Retail Analytics, through the Amazon Vendor Central MCP.86
Creative
Can it generate listing and ad creative, images and video?
Helium 10 generates AI images and publishes nothing on video. Jungle Scout and SmartScout write listing text only, ZonGuru recommends changes to an image carousel, and Keepa and sellerboard publish nothing. Kuudo's Agent Iris generates listing images and product video, audits an image against listing rules, and publishes to the listing.
- Helium 10
- The help center says Listing Builder's AI image generator creates main images, Amazon Post images, A+ content images, mobile-optimized images and seasonal images from a prompt and style settings. The seller downloads the image and uploads it to the Amazon listing. No Helium 10 page describes video generation.14
- Jungle Scout
- AI Assist in Listing Builder uses OpenAI's model and the top keywords from the keyword bank to generate the product title, all five features and the description, which the user can discard or replace. The article does not mention generating images, video or ad creative.27
- SmartScout
- AI Listing Architect generates listing text: SEO-optimized titles, bullet points, descriptions and backend keywords. The page does not describe generating images, video or ad creative.42
- Keepa
- No Keepa page mentions generating listing copy, images or video. The Graph Image API returns price history charts as images, and the product object returns a product's existing images and A+ content as data.47
- ZonGuru
- Helix evaluates the image carousel and gives specific recommendations for what images to have and their sequence, alongside the rewritten title, bullets and description. The page does not describe Helix generating images or video.64
- sellerboard
- No sellerboard page describes generating listing or ad images, video or copy. The homepage tool list covers profit analytics, inventory management, review requests, PPC optimization, listing change alerts and refunds for lost inventory.68
- Kuudo
- Yes. Agent Iris generates listing images and product video through Google Gemini, OpenAI image models, and Google Veo 3, audits an image against listing rules, publishes to the listing, and confirms Amazon took it. Video comes back as a signed URL rather than an upload to Seller Central.84
Playbooks
Does it come with playbooks, and can I write my own?
Helium 10 offers four free skill files for Claude and ZonGuru reusable prompt templates it calls controllers, the first signs of playbooks in this category. sellerboard's automations are settings, not something a user writes, and the other three publish nothing. Kuudo's 12 verified Skills each state the job, the inputs, the outputs and what the Skill is not for, and you write your own in the same format.
- Helium 10
- Helium 10 publishes four free skill files for Claude: Keyword Opportunity Finder, Listing Analyzer, Brand Analytics Keywords and Search Query Performance. The user uploads a file to Claude, and live data needs a Helium 10 connection on Diamond or higher. The page does not say whether the files can be edited.15
- Jungle Scout
- No Catalyst page mentions playbooks, workflows or user-written rules. The plan comparison lists Review Automation with Exclusions and Delayed Send as the automation settings, and nothing the seller can author or edit as a workflow.21
- SmartScout
- No SmartScout page describes playbooks, editable workflows or user-written rules. The pricing page lists Custom Dashboards + Alerts on Enterprise, and Dashboards, Deliveries and Workbook under AI Tools, without describing what they do.35
- Keepa
- The Help and Support FAQ mentions no playbooks, workflows or automation rules. The configurable behaviour it describes is price watches: a desired price per product, alerts by email, Telegram, web push or app, and a rearm timer that defaults to 7 days.50
- ZonGuru
- ZonGuru's MCP post describes controllers: reusable prompt templates, one per job, that the customer pastes into a chat or stores in a Claude or ChatGPT project's instructions. The post names six jobs to run on connecting. It does not describe an editable workflow library inside ZonGuru.56
- sellerboard
- The PPC page describes automation set through settings: a target ACOS or profitability, a bidding strategy, and a threshold of clicks with no sales for negative keywords. No sellerboard page describes playbooks or workflows that a user writes or edits.76
- Kuudo
- 12 verified Skills for Amazon Ads and seller work, each publishing what it is not for, and you can write your own in the same format.89
Operating knowledge
Does it bring Amazon know-how to the job?
Every vendor teaches: Helium 10 through training, academies and an AI agent, Jungle Scout through an in-app Academy, ZonGuru through a weekly live academy, and SmartScout, Keepa and sellerboard through lessons, docs and webinars. That knowledge is for a person to learn. Agent Atlas supplies curated Amazon operating playbooks and rules that your agent retrieves before it acts.
- Helium 10
- The pricing page lists Amazon FBA training, an Amazon Ads academy and a TikTok Shop academy under Platinum. Diamond adds monthly workshops and Q&A sessions, expert webinars and Helium, an AI agent described as keyword, listing, ads and operations intelligence in one conversation.1
- Jungle Scout
- The Jungle Scout Training Academy is an in-app resource for active subscribers. It holds tutorials for each feature, an A-Z course on how to sell on Amazon, advanced training videos from Jungle Scout's experts, interviews with industry experts, and webinar replays.33
- SmartScout
- SmartScout University offers lessons from its in-house team on how to use each feature, including onboarding, Brands, Subcategories, AI Listing Architect, the Chrome extension, UPC Scanner, Traffic Graph and AdSpy, plus a Spanish-language set. The page does not describe an AI assistant.46
- Keepa
- The Help and Support page carries an FAQ on Keepa's data, the browser extension, tracking, billing and accounts, and links to API documentation covering authentication, the token model, every endpoint and all response objects. It mentions no academy, courses or built-in AI assistant.50
- ZonGuru
- The pricing page says members unlock weekly live academy sessions and recordings, case studies and product research materials, and that 24/7 chat support is staffed by actual Amazon sellers. Enterprise adds agency training and certification.55
- sellerboard
- The help center has a knowledge base with articles per tool, plus a Tutorials and webinars section with webinar recordings and instructional videos. No sellerboard page describes an AI assistant.77
- Kuudo
- Agent Atlas supplies curated Amazon operating playbooks and rules that your agent retrieves before it acts.81
Your data
Where does your account data end up?
Read the terms on this row. Jungle Scout's grant it a perpetual analytics license on customer data, Helium 10's allow aggregated, anonymous use, and ZonGuru's allow de-identified aggregate use. SmartScout's say it does not aggregate customers' business data for any other party, and sellerboard's privacy policy says business data is not used outside sellerboard. At the five that connect to your account, the data sits on the vendor's servers. Agent Flow lands your Ads and Selling Partner data in a data lake in your own cloud.
- Helium 10
- The terms say Helium 10 may use and disclose customer data in aggregated, anonymous form for statistical analysis, service improvement and benchmarking, without identifying the client. They add that data queried through an AI client leaves Helium 10's control. No Helium 10 page describes a warehouse sync.16
- Jungle Scout
- The Terms of Use say the customer owns all rights in Customer Data. The customer grants Jungle Scout a license to use it as necessary to provide the Services, and a non-exclusive, perpetual, irrevocable, royalty-free, worldwide license to use the Customer Data for analytics purposes.34
- SmartScout
- The terms state that SmartScout does not aggregate Authorized Users' business data for use by any other party, and that data collected from Authorized Users is used solely to benefit those users. The terms do not describe exporting or syncing a seller's own account data to a warehouse.45
- Keepa
- No Keepa page describes connecting an Amazon seller account. The privacy policy lists what Keepa holds: account and billing data, tracked products, price thresholds, alerts, saved searches and exports. It says Keepa does not sell personal data, and that the extension may send Amazon product information to Keepa's servers, which can be disabled.54
- ZonGuru
- The terms say ZonGuru does not sell Customer Data and may aggregate de-identified, non-attributable statistical information from use of the Services to improve them and for industry benchmarking. Third-party AI providers are contractually prohibited from training on customer data.57
- sellerboard
- The privacy policy says business data and KPIs such as sales statistics are used exclusively to operate the sellerboard software and will under no circumstances be analyzed, evaluated, interpreted, sold or used outside sellerboard. The controller is nextechnology GmbH in Stuttgart, Germany.78
- Kuudo
- Agent Flow lands your Ads and Selling Partner data in a data lake in your own cloud; your warehouse and BI tools read it downstream.83
Where you use it
Which apps can I use it from?
The category is a web app with a browser extension or a mobile app beside it. SmartScout and ZonGuru also name AI clients, Claude and ChatGPT, which reach their own product through its MCP. Kuudo has no app of its own to log into: it connects Claude, ChatGPT, Cursor, Copilot, n8n or any MCP client to Amazon.
- Helium 10
- The mobile app FAQ says the app runs on Android and iOS and includes Profits, Helium 10 Ads, Alerts, and blogs and podcasts. Account connections and chart downloads are done in the web app. Sub-user accounts can use the mobile app.17
- Jungle Scout
- The plans page describes Catalyst as web-based software and the browser extension as available for Chrome and Firefox, pulling product data from Amazon search result pages. Both are included with Starter, Growth Accelerator and Brand Owner. The page mentions no mobile app or AI client.21
- SmartScout
- The MCP page lists the SmartScout platform, a Chrome extension and an MCP connector that it says is tested with Claude, ChatGPT and Copilot. Connecting in Claude needs a Pro, Team or Enterprise Claude plan, because custom connectors require one.36
- Keepa
- The features page lists the Keepa website, browser extensions for Chrome, Edge, Firefox and Opera that put the price history chart on Amazon product pages, and a free mobile app for Android and iOS with a barcode scanner. It also lists the Keepa API for developers.48
- ZonGuru
- The MCP post gives setup steps for Claude Desktop, Claude.ai on the web, Claude Code and ChatGPT, plus a manual JSON config for any other MCP client through mcp-remote. The connection string is copied from the Integrations page of the Helix web app.56
- sellerboard
- The homepage links a web app login, a Chrome plugin, and a mobile app on the Apple App Store and Google Play. The page does not mention use from an AI client.68
- Kuudo
- Claude, ChatGPT, Cursor, Copilot, n8n, or any MCP client.87
Where it runs
Where does it run?
All six run in the vendor's cloud, and none publishes an option to deploy in yours. ZonGuru states its servers are hosted in the United States. Kuudo runs in your own AWS, GCP, Azure or Cloudflare account, so the deployment, the data and the perimeter are yours.
- Helium 10
- The MCP page describes connecting a Helium 10 account to Claude, ChatGPT or a custom agent as one connection the customer does not have to maintain. No Helium 10 page describes a self-hosted option or running in the customer's own cloud account.3
- Jungle Scout
- Catalyst is described as web-based software accessed through a Jungle Scout account, with the extension running in the browser. No page mentions a self-hosted or customer-cloud option.21
- SmartScout
- The MCP page says the server is hosted for you, with no Docker, no downloads and no config files. No SmartScout page describes a self-hosted option.36
- Keepa
- The MCP page describes the server as fully hosted by Keepa: nothing to download, install or update, and new versions are live when deployed. Clients connect to keepa.com/mcp with an API key. The page mentions no self-hosted option.51
- ZonGuru
- ZonGuru states its web and database servers are located in the US and all data is stored there. The article does not describe a self-hosted or customer-cloud option.66
- sellerboard
- The homepage describes sellerboard as a Germany-based Software-as-a-Service founded in 2017, used through its web app and mobile apps. No sellerboard page describes a self-hosted option or running it in the customer's own cloud account.68
- Kuudo
- Your own AWS, GCP, Azure, or Cloudflare account. You own the deployment, the data, and the perimeter.87
Approval
What happens before anything changes on Amazon?
What waits for a person varies by tool and by feature. Helium 10's MCP ad changes run only after you approve the batch, Jungle Scout's listing sync waits for a click, ZonGuru evaluates and then confirms, and sellerboard's bid automation offers a review mode and an automatic one. SmartScout's review requests send on their own once switched on. Kuudo's read tools return data only, and write tools are guarded and may require your explicit approval before a change reaches Amazon.
- Helium 10
- The help center says ad changes made through the MCP show the retailer, the account and every proposed action, and run only after the user approves the batch. Campaigns, ad groups and keywords can be paused but not deleted. It warns that changing default approval settings in Claude or ChatGPT may skip the prompt.5
- Jungle Scout
- A Listing Builder change is sent to Amazon only when the user clicks Sync to Amazon and then Continue. The update is placed in Amazon's queue and shows as Queued To Amazon, Synced To Amazon or Try Syncing Again. The article describes no approval step beyond that click.26
- SmartScout
- Once Rating Booster is turned on, SmartScout triggers Amazon's Request a Review button at a time it chooses; the page describes it as set once and left to run in the background. No SmartScout page describes an approval step before a write to Amazon.44
- Keepa
- No Keepa page describes an action that changes a seller's Amazon account, so no approval step is described either. The one write the MCP page describes is on Keepa itself: a connected assistant can manage price trackings with notifications.51
- ZonGuru
- Through the MCP, edits to Helix records run in two steps, evaluate then confirm, and ZonGuru states nothing publishes to live Amazon listings without the seller. Claude's permission screen separates the 17 read-only tools from the 25 write tools, so writes can be gated.56
- sellerboard
- The PPC Bid Automation help article lists three modes. Off applies no bid optimization. In Test, sellerboard calculates bid recommendations and you review and approve changes manually. In On, sellerboard applies bid changes automatically according to your settings.79
- Kuudo
- Read tools return data only. Write tools are guarded and may require your explicit approval before a change reaches Amazon.86
Pricing model
How is it priced?
Published monthly prices run from $19 to $79 at sellerboard, $49 to $149 at Jungle Scout, $49 to $249 at ZonGuru by active SKUs, $49 to $299 at SmartScout, and $129 or $359 at Helium 10, with Keepa Pro at 29 euros. All are flat subscriptions by plan. Kuudo Pro is $0 a month plus $0.95 per 1,000 Amazon API calls, priced by Amazon API call, and Kuudo Community is free.
- Helium 10
- Platinum is $129 a month or $99 a month billed yearly; Diamond is $359 or $279. Enterprise starts at $1,499 a month billed annually. Usage limits scale by plan, Diamond adds a 2% fee on managed ad spend, and add-ons include extra MCP calls from $50 a month.1
- Jungle Scout
- With Pay monthly selected, Catalyst Starter is $49, Growth Accelerator $79 and Brand Owner + CI $149 a month. With Pay annually selected they are $348, $588 and $1,548 billed annually. Additional seats are $49 a month each and additional segments $99 a month per 5.21
- SmartScout
- The Monthly tab shows Basic $49, Essentials $119 and Business $299 per month; the Yearly tab shows $29, $99 and $239 per month. Enterprise is custom. Plans unlock data levels (product, keyword, brand, seller, category) and raise usage caps. API, Data Lake, Ad Spy and Seller Exports are add-ons through sales.35
- Keepa
- The FAQ prices Keepa Pro at 29 euro a month or 290 euro a year, described as 12 months for the price of 10. Keepa bills only in euros, takes cards through Stripe and does not support PayPal. It offers no coupons or promotional discounts.50
- ZonGuru
- Researcher is $49 a month, or $29 a month billed $348 annually. Seller is $79, $159 or $249 monthly for 1-20, 21-100 or 101-1000 active SKUs, or $588, $1,188 or $1,908 billed annually. Enterprise is custom. Prices are in USD.55
- sellerboard
- The homepage lists Standard at $19 a month billed monthly or $179 billed annually, Professional at $29 or $279, Business at $39 or $369, and Enterprise at $79 or $759. Plans scale by orders per month: 3,000, 6,000, 15,000 and 50,000, with a Need more option above that.68
- Kuudo
- Kuudo Pro: $0 a month plus $0.95 per 1,000 Amazon API calls. Kuudo Scale: $249 a month plus $0.55 per 1,000 Amazon API calls. No percentage of ad spend, and the calculator models a month for a brand owner, an agency or aggregator, and an automation-heavy seller.82
Seats and organizations
How many people and accounts?
Seats are tight at the low end: one user at SmartScout with $49 for each extra, one at Jungle Scout below its top plan, and one person per Keepa subscription. Helium 10 runs from one to five users and two to ten Amazon accounts, and sellerboard adds one to four users by plan. Kuudo Pro allows up to 25 seats across 5 organizations, and Kuudo Scale up to 50 across 10.
- Helium 10
- The pricing page lists multi-user login of 1 on Platinum and 5 on Diamond, and 2 connected Amazon Seller Central accounts on Platinum and 10 on Diamond. Enterprise lists 10+ users and 15+ seller accounts. Additional users can be bought as an add-on.1
- Jungle Scout
- The plan comparison table lists 1 included seat on Starter, 1 on Growth Accelerator and 3 on Brand Owner, while the FAQ on the same page says Brand Owner includes 10 users. Extra seats cost $49 a month or $459 a year. The page sets no limit on connected Amazon accounts.21
- SmartScout
- Basic, Essentials and Business each include one user, with additional users at $49 each; Enterprise is custom. No page publishes a limit on connected Amazon accounts or marketplaces per plan.35
- Keepa
- The FAQ says subscriptions are per seat, sharing within organizations or households is not permitted, and multiple users need separate accounts and subscriptions. It mentions no connected Amazon accounts and lists 11 supported Amazon shops.50
- ZonGuru
- The Seller plan includes a Seller Central connection to one marketplace, with more through a Connected Regions add-on. Inviting other users requires an Assistant Accounts add-on, with per-tool access. Enterprise lists a sub-account view for each brand and an internal admin dashboard.55
- sellerboard
- The homepage pricing table lists additional users at 1, 2, 4 and 4, and additional seller accounts at 4, 6, 8 and 16, for Standard, Professional, Business and Enterprise. Managing user access rights by account, marketplace and product is marked included on Enterprise only.68
- Kuudo
- Kuudo Pro: up to 25 seats across 5 organizations. Kuudo Scale: up to 50 seats across 10 organizations. Enterprise: unlimited.87
Free tier
Can I try it free?
You can try most of these without a call. sellerboard gives one month free with no card, SmartScout and ZonGuru a 7-day trial, Keepa a free account, and Helium 10 and Jungle Scout a 7-day money-back window and no trial. Kuudo Community is free: one instance of each Amazon MCP server in your own cloud, with no usage charges.
- Helium 10
- The help center says first-time subscribers get a full refund of the first payment when they request cancellation within 7 calendar days. Renewals and later payments are not refundable, and partial periods are not pro-rated. Access continues until the end of the paid period after cancelling.18
- Jungle Scout
- The plans page says Jungle Scout does not offer a free trial. New customers on regularly priced Catalyst plans can get their money back within 7 days, requested by email, with special promotions excluded. Subscriptions can be cancelled with no obligation beyond the current billing cycle.21
- SmartScout
- The terms describe a 7-day free trial for new users, with the export feature and seller growth filters unavailable during it, and a 7-day money-back offer that applies only to new customers, once per customer, within seven days of account creation.45
- Keepa
- The FAQ says Keepa can be used without registration and that registration is free. On paid plans it says Keepa offers no free trials, coupons or promotional discounts. The FAQ mentions no money-back terms.50
- ZonGuru
- ZonGuru offers a 7-day free trial; cancelling inside it avoids a charge. New sign-ups get a full refund if requested within 7 days of the first transaction and a prorated refund up to 30 days. Renewals are not refunded.65
- sellerboard
- The homepage offers a 1 month free trial with no credit card required and cancel anytime, and a demo account that needs no registration. The page lists no free plan.68
- Kuudo
- Kuudo Community is free: one instance of each Amazon MCP server in your own cloud, with no usage charges.87